Never kissed a girl until the day I married my wife. Here I am. IBMer, photographer, performer, founder, steemer

21 facts about myself, guess which one is a lie. That's right. Only one lie from this list.

Hello Steemers! My name is Victor Yang. I'm an Avatar from Pandora. This community seems pretty supportive and I have decided to migrate to earth and make friend with some smart and friendly human beings.

I like to keep things short and sweet so let me introduce myself with this list of interesting facts about myself.

  1. Born and raised in Beijing China.
  2. Living in Melbourne Australia.
  3. Married with two boys.
  4. Graduated from Melbourne University with a double degree in Engineering and Computer Science.
  5. Alumni of Carnegie Mellon University.
  6. Travelled to more than 80 cities all over the world.
  7. Worked in IBM and later resigned.
  8. Studied theology.
  9. Working as a wedding photographer.
  10. Founder of Chinese Talkeze, the simplest online Chinese video course.
  11. Know how to play the Chinese Violin (Erhu).
  12. Know how to play the Didgeridoo with circular breathing.
  13. Know how to play the piano.
  14. Know how to play the Cucurbit Flute (Hulusi).
  15. Know how to fly a helicopter.
  16. Ran 800 meters in 2'46" when I was in my grade 6.
  17. Love karaoke and casted in a Chinese musical.
  18. Love sports and these are my favourite sports
    • table tennis
    • badminton
    • ice skating
    • basketball
    • squash
  19. Never kissed a girl until the day I married my wife.
  20. Favourite food is the Chinese spicy cumin lamb skewers.
  21. Know how to say hello in Mandarin Chinese, English, Cantonese, Indonesian, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese, Thai, Russian, Hungarian, French, Spanish, Italian, German, Arabic, Hebrew and Hawaiian

That's me. Permanently living outside my comfort zone. (Even migrated to Pandora.) It gets me excited to take on new challenges while being faithful to my own belief even if it makes me an outcast.

Sort:  

Eigthy countries, really? Even resigned, it just sounds like too many.

80 cities, not countries. ;-)

Great to have you here at Steemit!

The lie...

Never kissed a girl until the day I married my wife.

I don't think it's a lie. I know someone else who has done the same thing and have heard of others who also have done so (though I never met those people). It is possible.

Yea I found myself saying "really!?!?!?" ... but who knows, different culture than me

Know how to say hello in Mandarin Chinese, English, Cantonese, Indonesian, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese, Thai, Russian, Hungarian, French, Spanish, Italian, German, Arabic, Hebrew and Hawaiian

Here is how you say hello in Hindi: namaste. In Bengali, it is: namaskar. Now, please tell me how to say the same in Mandarin Chinese, Cantonese, Indonesian, Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese, Thai, Russian, Hungarian, French, Spanish, Italian, German, Arabic, Hebrew and Hawaiian.

Hi @victoryang this is a really cool way to do an introduction post. Which one is a lie? I would guess that you are not working as a wedding photographer.

@victoryang, if even HALF of your interesting facts were a lie, you'd STILL be an amazing renaissance soul! What a highly creative way to introduce yourself. Inspiring! Both what you've done, and how you've laid it out here. Thanks for sharing your abundant approach to life. Kudos to you, and your gorgeous bride.

Your life makes me think of the possibilities ahead of every people if they are brave enough to never give up! :)

You cosplay so cute, I feel same as myth character, @vitoryang Avatar !

@victoryang Welcome to Steemit! I really like the style of your intro post =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65