Hi - Привет - Hola - Oi - Kia Ora - Cześć - [enter yours and let’s get to know each other]

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

5 months ago my friend who I haven’t seen for a couple of years told me while we were having dinner: “You must be very good at expressing your thoughts and ideas through writing”.  (On a side note, I’m a very visual person. Looking at the world with a beautifying filter is my thing as well as treating my Instagram as a personal gallery). So I was quite surprised as I don’t do much of a writing besides emails, work notes and photo captions. 

She said: “I’ve analysed your Human Design profile (those who are not familiar with this personal growth concept, The Human Design System is a synthesis of ancient and modern sciences aiming to give a person insights into your psychology, along with strategies and techniques for making correct decisions and ultimately leading to a life of more ease and fulfilment) and can clearly see that writing should be one of your strong sides. Also, your key life strategy as a projector type is to wait for the Invitation to find the success...

After joking around that for a while we switched to discuss our next travel-life plans and I didn’t go deep neither into Human Design nor writing after our conversation. Although, I’ve started paying a little more attention to the way I express my ideas and decided to improve my public speaking skills.

A few months later @elvira.galina told me about the existence of #steemit platform where you can write and possibly earn some cryptocurrency as a bonus. I’ve decide to perceive this as an actual invitation and a sign from the Universe and/or Human Design System to start expressing my thoughts and ideas more through writing and see how that goes.

Here I am, writing my #introduceyourself post.

Coffee is over, the post is almost ready :)

My name is Vika (short from Victoria). And here are some things I’d like to write about: 

Travelling

That’s what I do at my best: exploring new cultures, countries and foods around the world. Would love to take you back to my favourite places on Earth and share with you the treasures I’m discovering on the way. Obsessed with colourful architecture, nature, portraits and local culture.

Vietnam, Da Nang city beach, February 2018

Health and environment

And healthy environment too. I love experimenting with the healthy lifestyle: food, exercising, sports, fasting. And I’m deeply convinced that we as humanity can do so much more to preserve what we have on Earth and be more sustainable in our being.


Education

I keep educating myself on MYSELF: who am I as an individual and how can I evolve to be a better social-being, better friend, partner, daughter, leader etc. My job is also related to the personal transformation and human development. I’m also interested in geography, different cultures, happiness at work, tolerance, feminism, history, metaphysics, sustainability, conscious living, communities building.

I’m sure there are areas which I haven’t researched yet but would love to expand my awareness of. 

Help me with your suggestions of the accounts to follow, books to read and people to get to know.

And if you are into one of the areas of my interest, please, introduce yourself and let’s get to know each other better. 

P.S. Besides English I speak Russian and currently live in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Excited to join this community. Happy writing, everyone!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @vikapuzach upvote :)

Thank you @jonathanxvi! Followed you for more of the cool stuff you post

Hi, @vikapuzach welcome to steemit now you can express more in terms of writing, I'm happy to welcome you on this awesome platform and I'm looking forward to more travel blogs from you and tips for a healthy living. =)

thanks for the warm welcome, @purepinay! Will follow your travel adventures :)

Hi beautiful! 🙋🏻 Nice meeting you here :-) I am looking forward to your posts, we seem to have similar interests. Welcome!

Thank you, @tabealouise 🙏🏻 Appreciate your support and super excited to be here!

love to stay with you.....welcome on steemit

Thank you, excited to be here!

Hello welcome to steemit ☺️ it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community

Thank you for the warm welcome :)

Great images!!! Looking forward to blogs from you and followed you :) I found your intropost at travelfeed :)

Thanks, @minatubo! Nice to meet you :)

I always loved your instagram captions as you share so much insights or learnings from your travels there, so I am looking forward to see more of that here as well!

Ow thank you @worldtreasure 🙏🏻

welcome here vikapuzach
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

Thank you thank you!

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Thank you! I like your photos in the account :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! Very nice introduction! How have you liked it in the past 3 weeks?

Hey @mrchef111! Thanks for dropping by :) I do enjoy being here and connecting with awesome creators not only online but attending some local meetups too

That is really cool! Glad you enjoy it. :) That is a good idea, I should look into meetups. I wonder if they have any Steemit meetups here in Phoenix. Have a great rest of the weekend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72