introduceyourself

Hi Steemit.

I am a new user. I heard about Steemit from a friend, who is an active cryptocurrency trader.

I am a cryptocurrency investor, only trading when I hit my targets. I have been trading stocks for many years, but within the last 3-6 months my focus has changed, and now it is mostly Bitcoin and altcoins.

Hoping to learn more from other users on Steemit, hoping to maybe discuss various altcoins with other users.

IMG_20171010_225333.jpg

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post ID on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Thanks for the good advice!!

No probs welcome

New here too.....Thanks for this.

@fred777bear would you happen to know how to link my steemit profile pic to my dtube?

I have not setup dtube yet.
but typing "dtube profile picture" into help/search seems to give a few ideas re profiles.
HTHsome

Thanks, i will give it a try

Hi @vintherinvest... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Nice to meet you too!!

Welcome to steemit. Great to meet you

Would love to hear about your investment strategies and to see more from you man. welcome!

Thanks!! My strategy is basically buy and hold longterm. I will make a post soon about my current portfolio.

Sounds great, I should probably do the same, i'm longterm aswell. atleast a couple years. Followed.

Nice to meet you, @vintherinvest! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!! Nice to meet you too!

Welcome to Steemian sir. Enjoy your stay.

Thank you!!

Hello and welcome vintherinvest. I hope you will enjoy in steemit as much as I do. I wish you all the best and Im looking forward to read your posts :)))

I advise you to join on steemfollower to get new followers and to get upvotes form a lot of people. It will help you to grow your account and more people will read your posts. You can join thorugh my referral link if you want so that both of us can profit from that. Here's the link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=3772

Enjoy your day :)

Thank you!! Great post

Welcome to steemit. Have fun

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97