#1 My first steemit post and three days in prague

Hi everyone,

so this is my first little post on steemit, well..actually it is my first written piece ever posted
( someone out there?) . I really hope you are enjoying reading this. PS my first language is german ( which you may or may not notice while I´m trying to translate strange german phrase directly and without blushing. ( hints in the comments are welcome and feared in the same way;-)

Let us begin. The reason I´m posting my first article (hopefully I´ll finish…) right now is because I have been to prague last month and I thought maybe I´ll take this opportunity to show you some impressions I made and a few pictures I brought with me (while figuring out how steemit works and if I can be a little part of it.:)

We ( my friend and I) stayed three days in prague and used the train and bus to get there from frankfurt ( germany).
First Day: Due to we arrived late in the afternoon , we decided to use the tram to go straight to the famous Charles Bridge (Karlův most). IMG_20170914_182850.jpg

You can use the tram to have access to the downtown of prague. The ticket is available at your hotel, in the automatic machines close to some stops ( not at every stops , especially not small ones) or tobacco store. ( Costs: 30 min- 24 CZK; 90 min – 32 CZK Dayticket: 110 CZK Sept. 2017)

The Charles Bridge is a historic bridge that crosses the Vltava river in Prague and is really stunning but also of course very crowded. IMG_20170915_162647.jpg
Close to the Charles Bridge we found the Hotel & Restaurant „ U TRI PSTROSU „The restaurant is located right at the foot of the Charles Bridge and serves also several specialities of czech cuisine for example „ traditional beef goulash with speck demplings and apple horseradish“. It is a small restaurant in this hotel and accommodate of course also tourists, so you will hear some german, english conversations from your neighbours ( Disclaimer: maybe no restaurant tipp were you sit with locals) but nevermind the food, for me, was really good and the waiters really nice.

Near the Charles Bridge you will find a few shops were you can buy something kind of a pastry called „trudlo“. I don´t know if it is a original czech pastry but it was very tasty. So tasty that I forget to make a picture before eating it.( Clearly I´m not a professional travel/food blogger:-))IMG_20170916_171920.jpg

Second Day: Even though it is a typical touristic thing to do I like to use the HOP ON- HOP OFF Buses when it comes to visit a city while just staying a few days. (including an hour-long boat tour; Sept. 2017) You can jump in and jump out at every stops that you are interested.
( Our costs: 24 hours: 630 CZK , Sept. 2017)

Example : Prague Castle (Changing the Guard at 12:00 daily), Wenceslas Square, Staropramen Brewery, Kampa Park, Royal Gardens , Old Town Square. IMG_20170915_121418.jpg

In Prague the tram 22 is also famous for driving by some great sights.

Fun Fact, we drove a lot with the tram 18 due to it was an easy way to travel from our hotel straight to the downtown and back. But please be sure that you will check the direction it goes. Some ( well maybe just me) recognized that their were sitting in tram 18 but were going in the wrong direction and decided to just stay in the tram and wait for it to turn at the terminus back to the downtown. IT DON´T .
At the terminus you will be kindly remind to get out of the tram. If you think that you are lucky, seeing that on the other side of the stop another tram 18 is staying ready to drive in back in the direction you were coming from. NO IT DON´T.
Apperantly , or just appeared to me that the same tram number can go in completely different areas. We decided to leave the ( Again wrong) tram 18 to use the metro.
And surprise, there just arrived a train, which seemed to go in to the right direction, after a quick discuss on „ is this the right train, well I don´t know, their closing the doors, no , maybe , yes, lets just jump in“ and having my heads already up in the maps inside of the metro I heard a voice at the back calling my name.

Yes, my friend wasn´t quick enough to jump in the train and so the doors were closed. (In an movie, this is the time were I say „ oh come on how unrealistic“ with my hands in the popcorn) …well really the train started and I was shouting to my friend „ Stay here , I´ll take the next train back“. Somehow I wasn´t to nervous , even at that moment it seemed so ridicoulus to me that I were smiling the hall time I were alone in the tram. So I got out at the next station, waited on the other side for the train back ( lucky enough in this Metro station were just the same trains going to and from).

And that´s it, while driving back in my mind were flashing all the old movie scenes were the doors of the train opened and the friends fell in each others arms. The doors opened and yes !!, my friend wasn´t there… and i´m like ok were gone..lost in prague..did she really just take the next train to follow me. After a clarifying phone call ( she just were going to the restroom, didn´t seem like she was missing me to much right?) . She walked down the steps and yes we huged each other for one second( of course we´re very cool citygirls;-)

Third Day: Back togehter we visited some unusual, but in my opinion very cool sights like the dancing house (Jiráskovo nám.; Nové Město) and the moving metal skulptur of Franz Kafkas Head ( it is located by the Quadrio business center - Národní třída metro statio).IMG_20170916_191207.jpg
IMG_20171030_110838.jpg

Before we left prague we visited Vyšehrad on Sunday, to me it seemed like their were less tourists and we could look at the collegiate church of St.Peter and St. Paul and the view over the vltava river without a scrump.!IMG_20170917_114225.jpg

And that´s it. I hope you enjoyed reading this. Thank you for your time . :-)

Lenka

Sort:  

Ein sehr schöner Einführungsartikel.
Den tag " deutsch " bitte nur bei deutscher Sprache verwenden oder wenn du bilingual schreibst. Danke.

Das freut mich! Ah ok, danke für deinen Hinweis! :-)

Sehr gerne und Viel Spass/ Erfolg auf Steemit :-)

Hab dich noch resteemed :-)

Dankeschön, lieb von dir!!

Welcome to Steemit. Prague looks like a very beautiful city to visit. The photo of the moving head sculpture is great. I wish you success at steemit and here are some tips for you.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/success-leaves-clues-series-how-jerrybanfield-succeed-at-steemit

Welcome in to the comunity SteemBrother

Prage ist eine tolle Stadt. Wir waren im Sommer auch da und hatten 3 unvergessliche Tage.

Viel Spaß hier auf Steemit @visit.lenka

Sieht nach einer schönen Zeit aus :-) Dankeschön!

Hi Lenka... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hey, thank you for your kind words!

It’s my pleasure… 😊

A new Steemian ^^ hello @visit.lenka I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you! I just visited your profil and at first glance..wow.., definitely a great and interesting account! Follow

Hello,
I will going to follow you and upvote your posts and going to comment.......i wish u will do the same....lets help each other to grow up fast....dont take it as a choice just do it as a duty....thank you😊

You so funny 😂follow me 🤔

Yeah...Sure...But i will glad if you will do the same..😊

I am already, now your turn 😂😋

welcome ! lovely pictures, brings a bit of holiday on a grey day thank you ! I always feel a bit jealous when i see people with a big number next to them, and you are already so much higher than me being here two weeks! , you are doing something really good, but like me i only can upvote you, because i like your text and your pics. Good luck on steemit!

Hey, thank you for your kind words :-)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34