You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Brave New Steemit World

Thank you Whitney! Sometimes, yes. Other times I'm just spending lots of hours in front of my laptop, like today. :)

As for travel, my biggest dream right now is Patagonia (both Chile and Argentina sides) for at least 3 months starting next December. Until then, maybe learn to surf in Portugal, or spend a few days now and then somewhere in Europe, close to home.

Sort:  

It must be nice to live in Europe where traveling to different countries is more common, and quite a bit easier.

~Cheers! & Happy Blogging

Yes and no. I can tell you that the American continent is more appealing to me than most of Europe. And then Australia and Mongolia and all those countries ending in '-stan'. :)

I guess it's because they're so different.

I've been to the US - I noticed you're from Florida - a few years ago, and I liked the architecture there more than in Vienna. I think we're longing for the new more often than not. That's why we're not always happy with what we already have.

But yeah, I agree that it's easier to travel in Europe. So, come and visit. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23