Sunk Costs and Stop Losses: My #introduceyourself in our turbulent market - Part 1

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Well hello everyone! With this being my first post here on Steemit, let me just say that I look forward to the feedback I get from this post and my posts in the future :)

I plan to make this #introduceyourself into two parts. This post will contain my views on what to avoid in the #cryptocurrency scene, not just if we wish to make money, but if we want to preserve capital in situations such as the last few days.

Sunk Costs and How They Control Us


Do you ever find yourself justifying riding an investment as it goes further and further down? Do you ever think "if I sell now, I know the price will just start to go up as soon as I'm out"? If you have found yourself in either one of the situations, you are tying yourself down to a sunk cost.

Backwards Looking Decisions

As humans, we have a tendency to reflect on the past rather than focus on the future. It is in our nature to be adverse to loss. In the case of investments, we aren't just adverse to the loss of money, but the loss of time. If you are in an investment that goes down 10% since your entry price yesterday, what do you see yourself doing? 

Risk Management and Capital Preservation

In the #cryptocurrency world, one the best options available to you is using a Stop-Loss. A Stop-Loss (also referred to as a Stop-Limit) is designed to protect you from big price crashes like the one we say today for Bitcoin. How do you utilize Stop-Loss in your trading activities? I'll share my thoughts and strategies in part two :)


Neeko


Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @vyvanse!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @vyvanse, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome to join steemit
we appreciate original and original contents join us on discord CAP please click this link https://discord.gg/dFctKav

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79