Hello world!

Hey guys, what’s up?

I just got made my account so I want to say ‘hallo’. So hello 😊

IMG_20180613_132616__01.jpg

Probably you don’t care about this (and it's alright - come on, I'm just another stranger in the web) but I feel like I have to introduce myself, and tell you about what the heck I’m going to do on this platform, what’s the point of it all and so on.

First things first.

I’m a random guy from Warsaw who wants to show you polish culture and polish average young people life from behind the scenes. There are many promo videos and guidebooks showing the best places to visit in this country and it’s alright, moreover I am really, really proud of my country history and landscapes but I know that the real interesting things are tottaly different. For example how does the average(again this keyword :P)Warsaw estate look like? What about cars and money? People living here are poor like on the east or maybe not? Maybe it’s economical and cultural West? Are in polish mouintains living bears which are killing people everyday? Or maybe it’s a myth? What young people are doing in a free time and many, many more questions. For now I’ll be just writing some kind of articles with photos (maybe with wordless videos on d.tube) because of my not-the-best-English (already preparing for C1 exam, I’d like to take it with the end of the year) and it’s just a way more easier to write down my thoughs or check words in vocabulary and correct it when nesessery then recording it zylion times. Other reason is that OP3t which I am owner don't have the best camera or microphone so it would be pathetic. However in month maybe two I'm going to change it to OP6 so quality should rocket to the moon haha. Obviously I’m sorry for any mistakes, poor metaphors and so on but belive me I am trying to do my best. I hope you will enjoy it and let me know what do you think about it? Is it interesting idea? Maybe it sucks? What do you want to know?

Sort:  

Hello warsawflow! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Let us know what you know mate :).

I know really a lot of stuff coz I used to spend whole time travelling around the city, meeting new people, watching them etc instead of studying haha I'm sure I'll get you a lot of knowledge and curios (at least I'll try, I promise!)about every part of daily - or historical - life :)

Hey @warsawflow. You are welcome to steemit family!!!

@warsawflow, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Obviously I’m sorry for any mistakes, poor metaphors and so on but belive me I am trying to do my best.
It should be believe instead of belive.

Haha it's kinda ironic that it happened just in this sentence isn't it?

Would love to see more of Warsaw, great idea!
Welcome to steemit, hope you'll find your place here :)
You're followed 😄

Thanks! :) Btw i couldn't refuse myself to check your profile and what I can say... beautiful drawings :> you-re already followed too :)

Thank you! :)

Hi, warsawflow! Wish you a very happy journey here in this awesome community :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steemit, warsawflow! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

It would be cool to know about what really goes on in your country. Heard a lot of good things from Poland and I am sure its a different culture as well. Hope to hear back from you soon. Deal with what you got now and over time, your content can improve little by little.

Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted!

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit @warsawflow. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97