An Open Letter to 2017

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

This is a long post and I know these are cheesy but I really need to say things so here we go, read along or skip doesn't matter to me ❤️
This year was the hardest year of my life. If you're close to me you know this is not an exaggeration, I came face to face with death over and over again and now at the end of this awful year I'm ready to close that door behind me and step forward into my future.
This is dedicated to not only my amazing friends, but to EVERYONE who was kind to me this year; every smile, every wave, every greeting in the hall: YOU SAVED MY LIFE. I can say without a doubt that if I didn't have the wonderful people in my life that I have I would not be here to write this today. I want to thank each and every one of you from the bottom of my heart. I'm crying writing this and for the first time in a long time they're tears of joy because of you people.
To everyone who is going through a tough time right now, whether it be a major change in your life or a minor inconvenience, I am here for you and the people in your life should be too.
It took being lied to, manipulated, cheated on and heartbroken, falling down hard and not wanting to be caught, ENDLESS work and struggle to be the person I am right now, and I wouldn't have it any other way, because it has made me stronger.
That being said, goodbye 2017, you were quite a challenge!
I love you all ❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

Wow! 2017 is now history and today is all that matters! Glad you’re in a better place and can’t wait to see what 2018 has to bring! Keep shining bright and always remember the people you have in your corner ❤️

Welcome @wattup!!! Feel free to follow me @promoteme to enroll into my upcoming post promotion.

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62