Hello from Wax!

Wax-Vinyl-Records.png

Hello, I’m Matt and I run Wax, an online vinyl record shop. Sort of like your local second-hand record shop, only on the internet! I’ve been selling records online for nearly 15 years now, and have run Wax as a business since 2013.

My personal account for my music making is @grizzle, but I thought I'd set this account up for my vinyl posts. I've just set up Bitcoin as a payment option on my site so thought a Steemit account would sit nicely alongside.

I'll be using this blog to share interesting music, articles on vinyl and collecting records. I hope you will find some of it useful. If you want to check out my online store you can visit it at https://www.waxvinylrecords.co.uk

Many thanks, Matt

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @waxvinylrecords!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit! I've been collecting vinyl for years. I must have a couple thousand LPs and probably a thousand singles. I sell on discogs a lot. I find myself not buying as much anymore though.

Thanks Rob, I sell on Discogs too occasionally, although do a lot more business on Ebay, even though between them and PayPal they take a massive cut, you have to go where the business is...

If I ran it like a business, I guess I would also do Ebay. I think for the casual collector, Discogs' low cost and easy maintenance works out better. I sometimes just end up buying more records from Discogs with the money from selling anyway. Also, while you can use the info for selling anywhere, I love that Discogs maintains a database of all past sales, giving you a better idea of what to ask for in price.

Totally, I use Discogs all the time as a way of valuing my stock. Record Collector or Goldmine values are fine but they don't tell you the track record of that item. Discogs gives me a true market value so I sell for a fair price but not accidentally give away a rare as rocking horse shit collectors item!

Good to have you here, man! Looking forward to what you post! Also props for enabling Bitcoin purchasing on Wax!

Thanks! I thought Bitcoin would be interesting, as someone relatively new to crypto currency, I've found spending it is not always straightforward so thought I offer an option for music lovers!

Welcome to steemit.
I wish you luck here, do follow me @prettyjules158.

Hi Matt and welcome to Steemit.

I used to be be a 45 collector but sold my entire collection around 14 years ago, there were some gems in there too!

Nowadays my daughter who is 14 is hassling me to buy records because they are 'cool'.

Maybe one day Ill dorn a record player again!

Good too see indie shops like you are still are about in the masses of clone shops.

Your daughter will get a lot of pleasure from discovering music on vinyl I'm sure, it's a never-ending quest! You certainly should buy a record player again, you won't regret it I'm sure. I've been collecting for many years but decided to turn into a business a few years ago, great fun, and gives me an excuse to buy records by the box!

Welcome to Steemit Matt!

This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy. Wish you the best of luck!

Vinyls ... Nice ! Reminds me of my DJing days :D welcome to Steemit !

Thanks, looking forward to sharing lots of vinyl here!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

Vinyl is back in now and is really popular. That's great you are making a living with it.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Thanks, looking forward to sharing and spreading the vinyl love on Steemit!

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments on them if you have any questions!

Hi Matt, ... great! Another vinyl enthusiast on steemit! Just checked your Webpage. Looks great and you've got a wide selection of one of my favourite genre (Funk & Soul) to offer. I#ll be back and search it in detail as soon as I've got time.

Upvoted and followed you.
@joey-coco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64