I would like to announce my dreams came true because of Steemit - Photographer Going FULL TIME Steemit !

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My dreams came true

Warning - Long post, I hope you like to read !

Ever since I started photographing i wanted to become professional photographer and cinematographer and actually make a living with it. It was hard to start basically you have to invest in gear, invest in knowledge and find people that would like to have your work if your portfolio is small. So besides my ''gigs'' i started photographing landscape which was my favourite hobby. I love visiting nature, hike etc. This is where i learned the most even for video. You work with natural light and with composition that mother nature gave you. I also love the editing part. I put so much time into editing of one photo it truly is amazing part and can show your creativity. But all the photos were kept for me. I tried posting to 500px and instagram but nobody really noticed me. I gave a shot Steemit because it's really amazing platform and I wanted to be a part of it. And you guys are really doing good job supporting me. I get so many positive comments on photos it warms my heart and it gives me so much motivation to do more content. But most of all i can actually make a living with photography and cinematography which are my dreams.

After some time of thinking I decided to go full time Steemit. Right now I don't have a lot of work and I only have a part time job at video production. I have a lot of time in my life and I decided to invest it into photographing and posting to Steemit. But ofcourse that's not all i also want to start making videos and tutorials for Steemit. With this post i would just like to let you know what am I planing to do with earned SBD. Ofcourse 50% from post earnings will go to my steem power because i want to have powerful profile to help other content creators aswell ! First of all I do all my photos with budget camera Sony A6000 which is really amazing for it's price i am very, very happy with it. But the kit lens are somehow not enough for me. I am looking at wide angle lens Samyang 12mm F2.0 for so long now and I really want to get it. And this year i decided to go to Iceland, i really love to travel if i can afford it and this year Iceland is on schedule, i know i can do some amazing photos there! Another thing is my biggest dreams since high school were to go to photography college. I wanted to go last year but it was way to expensive for my wallet. I mean don't get me wrong a lot of people are saying you don't need college for this you can learn all by yourself which i agree. But I love learning i don't want to stop. I could watch tutorials all day and photograph bymyself and save money that i would spend for college but i really like to meet new people with similar interest and do some work with them and get the paper that i did college because you never know when will you need it. I believe i can learn some useful stuff on college aswell. I also like the idea of this college because it's not only for photography you have classes for video, audio and graphic design aswell. It's great way to learn something not only in photography. But mostly i would just like to tell you that this is still my passion i don't do it for money it's something i love to do !

Introduceyourself

You can also read my introduceyourself post here aswell so you get to know me even more:

As you could see on my profile i have many hobbies and this is where I will start. Two years ago i have bought myself my very first camera called Sony A6000. Which i absolutely love. I have fallen in love with photography when my friend introduced me to Milkyway photography. I had to buy myself a camera and start doing those photos. But after some time i have found something called Cinematography. I actually don't know why but Cinematography really did impress me. I loved editing and making videos aswell . I love color grading the most!
sharped.jpg

So this is where my journey continued, I started to doing photography and cinematography. Love them both so to some costumers I have done both bymyself ! For example I have worked for dog blog, yes dog blog and this is one of my recent photo of it: DSC08518.jpg

As I spend a lot of time in front of my computer i love to do sports atleast once a day. I am going in the gym for fifth year now and I am also training Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) for one year now. And as i have gained a lot of knowledge in fitness i found myself a job that would fit me perfect. Supplement ambassador. I did a lot of photos and videos for them. They have been sending me money and free supplements which was perfect for me.

But most recently few months ago I have discovered this revolutionary technology called cryptocurrency. I have fallen in love with it. I love the idea of it and how many platforms and amazing projects are being made on this thing called blockchain. So I have been digging daily and trying to learn more about it. Until i have found mining. Once i found mining the next day i went to computer store and bought some GPUs and started mining. I love mining but once you are done setting it you get bored and want to do more and more. So further more i have found many more ways to mine about which we will talk on my posts and you will learn a lot (hopefully) new things. Most recently i have found Steemit which has amazing way of mining that doesn't end which is excatly what I need !

So to end this introduction I would just like to tell you what will I be doing on Steemit. My plan is to write about Cryptocurrencies mostly mining, photography & cinematography and maybe few posts about fitness life ! We can talk about this areas daily and seriously we will never learn everything about them. But I would love to share my knowledge with you. If you have any requests what you want to learn from this areas let me know. I also plan to post some things maybe ''vlogs'' on Dtube. I have always wanted to succeed on social media. And i think Steemit is perfect opportunity for me. I hope this wasn't too long introduction, make sure to follow me for more. And for last here is epic picture of me ! mangart2.jpg

Really long post huh? But i think it's great that we get to know eachother on this platform aswell !

Sincerely,

Weber Logo.png

Sort:  

Never give up @weberh8. Keep up the good work.

not planing to give up ! Thanks for stopping by

Welcome to steemit, weberh8.

Thank you so much !

Reading this post, I can almost feel your excitement jumping out of the screen, I always felt you would do well here, your photos are really great ~ Love the top river one, it looks like a painting, wonderful image :) ReTweeted

Thank you so much !! Thank you for all the support around here :)

Resteemed to over 13800 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Always a good thing to follow your heart, and I think we have a dream in common ... all the things you mentioned, it's totally my dream too. Also hope Steemit can help me to realize my dream.

awesome ! I wish you all the luck !

Awesome, good luck with your photography!

thank you ! Will do my best

Congrats man!

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you FOLLOW AND 5 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

click here to read more  about me
 

Glad to see another full time Weber photographer! Best of luck dude

Thank you so much !! I will do my best and provide good content :)

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67