Hello from the Webstruxure Coding Monk(ey)

You may remember me from previous blogs such as Trevor turns 50 and here on Steemit as: @trevor.george.

I’m one of the happy coders that works at Webstruxure. I get to do all sorts of interesting things with JavaScript, HTML and a bit of PHP. I love what I do because there is always something new to learn, and implement.

I’m also doing a bit of system analysis and design, which really gets the grey matter working.

brain.jpg
image source

I do most of my work remotely from the office (at home) so I could code in my pyjamas if I wanted to (if I owned any pyjamas, that is). I love the freedom that gives me, but I also love going in to the office and working on stuff with the rest of the team. I get the best of both worlds.

When I am not head down in front of a screen (or two), I like to run…… for a long time.

triple-peaks-top-of-mt-erin.jpg

I started ultra running in 2017 and I’m currently training for my fifth ultramarathon (an ultramarathon is any distance over 42km). I find it gives me plenty of time to focus on the important things in life, like how to make data load faster across domains.

My wife thinks I’m a hobbit, and I’m not entirely sure she is wrong.

Sort:  

Reply to this comment and I will auto upvote and resteem your post to my 36,000+ followers. @a-0-0

lol, I've been meaning to as Briaane how she'd heard of Steemit ... and now I know! The things you learn on the internet, aye. :D

Guilty as charged ;-)

Bahaha! Only just catching up on Webstruxure steemit now and have seen these comments. Yes, it's all HIS FAULT @trevor.george :P

You've always got to know who to blame when something goes horribly, inexplicably wrong too ;)

@webstructure...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81