{A LOVE POEM FOR EARTH} + An introduction: WelcomeTo.Earth

Welcome to Earth,

Earth is nature and its people, both good and evil.

From the church to the pub, even to the stars up above,

Remember that we are unified through unconditional love.

It’s not so easy to see. When there is a you, there is a me.

Collectively, we must look past our separation and see the beauty in we.

When we unite as one, we empower Earth.

Then we have fun!

Welcome to, Earth.

steemit welcome.jpeg

My name is Dylan,

and I am so excited to be part of a growing community that carries the potential to inspire and create so much positive change for this Earth.
(Decentralized government run by it’s people?!?, basic income?!, get paid to facebook?!?! Just some thoughts)

I live on Earth, just like you, and I’m here to put an end to my complaining and inspire accountability for our planet.

You know... For our financial systems that enslave us, our trash problem, our unnecessary religious and political bicker, our food-like substances that are poisoning us.

... it's a long list and I can’t call myself an innocent bystander because of…

  • All the times I’ve filled my car up with gasoline that has supported all the hate and fear that keeps the oil burning and the war machine churning

  • All the times I’ve bought crappy food because it tastes good and it’s cheap. Meanwhile my purchases support companies that put profits over the health of the Earth and its people.

  • All the times I have complained about the federal union and how they create money out of thin air at the expense of the American citizen… and still, I put my money in the hands of Bank of America and corporations that feed this empire.

I would be more self-sustainable if…
I wouldn’t use gasoline if…
I wouldn’t buy junk food if…

BULLSHIT.

So long as I entertain the idea that someone else is doing all this to me, I remain a helpless victim of my circumstances and powerless to make the changes I want to see in my life and the world.

Instead, I will take accountability for how I have contributed to this Earth, and triumph over all obstacles that have previously kept me from living in peace, love, and harmony.

That is why I have created @WelcomeTo.Earth

I’ve seen too much finger pointing and blame gaming.
It’s not about who fucked it up… WE DID.
Now, where do we want to go next?

  • A planet where all individuals are free to express themselves in whatever way they please so long as it doesn’t interfere with another persons freedom of expression. – I think that’s important

  • A planet that is taken care of by its people. – Someone should be looking out for her don’t you think?

  • A planet full of abundance for everyone. – No lack of shelter, food, or water.

MANY SOLUTIONS ALREADY EXIST!

Big Cheese.jpg

Be sure to follow @welcometo.earth and expect this vision to…

  • Empower people to think for themselves and live up to their hearts highest calling. When we all individually come from a place of love, we create a loving place.

  • Educate people about various topics (health, spiritual, diet, exercise, etc.) while remaining as objective as possible. Only you know what is right for you.

  • Brainstorm solutions to various world problems that require your input! – Financial limitation is a big topic

  • Inform you of organizations and projects that are already taking positive action around the world. I may need your help on this one!

  • Solve problems by collaborating and taking action!

  • Cultivate conversation and open dialog as a collective think-tank.

  • Celebrate what it is to be human and welcome my music to Earth. ☺

WE MAKE A DIFFERENCE, EVERY DAY, IN EVERY WAY.

Mahalo Nui Loa for your time and contribution!

I would love to hear your input!

What is it that you judge to be bad in the world, and what can we do, if anything, to change it.

What future would you dream up for planet Earth?

How did I do for my first Steemit post? What do you think of my purpose on Steemit?

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @welcometo.earth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aloha! Welcome to Steemit! I agree, we share key alignments - Upvoted and Followed!

Thanks for swinging by! Can't wait to add my own music to Steemit

You welcome dylan to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Thanks for your advice! I'm actually pretty excited for Steemit. I'm just seeing all kinds of things that spark my attention and so I feel that there is more value here than what I will be getting paid. Followed ya. Mahalo!

Hey, welcome to steemit. I like your energy and style. We need more people out there who are trying to help with some of the issues we face as a people! Not enough put themselves out there to such kinds of things, so good for you! You just earned another follower.I wish you good luck on here and with your efforts in general!

Thanks so much. I really appreciate you feedback about the energy and style especially. I get so serious sometimes about how I want to present my ideas. I just had to throw this out to Steemit. I'm here to interact not preach.

Hi, @Welcometo.earth, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey @rightuppercorner, Thanks for the comment! I did actually see your profile while browsing before and I'm impressed at how fast you welcomed me to Steemit. I'm sure the community is thankful for you!

Hello! Welcome to steemit! I dream Earth to be healthy again. Hugs

Ah yes! in all ways. I wish you the best of health for the time being. Thank you for your comment

Hi Dylna ... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thanks Onority, I appreciate your positive feedback!

You are most welcome… 😊

let me take this opportunity to welcome you on steemit, this is an awesome experience, hope you like it, you have been followed, feel free to follow back @joendegz

Thank you Joendegz, I gave you a follow!

Congratulations @welcometo.earth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26