MY FIRST POST ON STEEMIT! - INTRODUCTION POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone :D So I have finally made the very wise decision to leave YouTube behind for steemit. The reason being I will get in to a bit later, but first let me tell you a bit about myself.

26856838_10156048980424281_1524918157_n.jpg

My name is Marte, and I am a 21 year old girl from northern Norway. I love theater and acting, vegan sushi, ''uheldige olga'' memes (norwegian bad luck brian memes xD), having lots of good laughs with other fellow hilarious ''homo sapiens'', cycling adventures, justice and freedom for all beings on earth, burritos with extra guac and travelling.

About 1 year and 8 month ago I decided to embark on a weight loss journey after having gained 60kgs in only about a years time from following a very dangerous diet consisting of extreme amounts of refined sugars in the forms of soda, juice etc. Long story short I was in a desperate place from having suffered from an eating disorder for many years and because of that it seemed like a good idea at the time to follow this diet advice provided by mentally unstable manchildren on YouTube X).

I went to Chiang Mai, Thailand and stayed there for 1 year and 3 months and met someone who had lost a lot of weight following a healthy plant based diet plus consistent training. Long story short I decided to start coaching with him and trough that I learned how to eat properly in order to be healthy, satisfied and lose weight, and how to train consistently. I started cycling and after having lost enough weight I actually started to really enjoy doing it beyond just wanting to do it to lose weight.

This is where the name ''Whale On Wheels'' comes in to place. To me it represents my weight loss journey and I also find it a bit funny. I get how probably many of you think of this channel name as something very negative and promotes self hatred, but please don't see it that way. To me it is and has always been just a bit of a funny thing so call my channel. I never refer to myself as a whale and I please don't think that I think of myself and others this way, because I really don't.

Long story short overall I had an amazing year in Chiang Mai, Thailand. I met lots of cool like minded people and explored a lot of the beautiful countryside by bicycle. I lost about 45kgs during this stay and to this day I have honestly never felt so fit and healthy as I do today, even though I still have a way to go. :p

Untitled design (76).png

Untitled design (77).png

Anyways enough about this weight loss! There is so much more to life than losing weight! I am planning to share a lot about my weight loss like I did on my previous YouTube channel ''whale on wheels'' since I truly believe its impossible to be truly happy if you are not taking care of your health and well being by eating enough of the right foods and consistently moving your body. I also understand the need of wanting to lose weight for aesthetic purposes, of which I think its completely natural and understandable to want to be at the healthy weight we are all meant to be at.
Also having been 130kgs I have experienced first hand the truly living hell it is to feel like a prisoner in your own body and not being able or wanting to do the things you love to do.
I therefore hope to motivate other people on a weight loss journey by sharing not only the good sides but the struggles of it and how I have overcome many of them.

I used to document this on YouTube but sadly that platform has become a very sad and tragic place where its all about the money. For example as im sure all of you have heard of YouTube recently put a video on the trending page showing someone who had committed suicide. YouTube literally put that video in the trending list all in the name of controversy just so that they can earn more money. YouTube has also been protecting insane narcissists by silencing the people who try to expose them for who they are and also showing how they have violated THEIR terms of service. I just cant support a platform who protects criminals, demonitizes videos for no reason and don't even follow their own guidelines.

Anyways that is officially my first post on steemit! Im really excited about this new platform and hope you are too :D I plan to share about my life in general, weight loss journey, different topics regarding the people, planet, animals, veganism etc. :D

steem on fellow steemians xD
Untitled design (78).png

Sort:  

Impressive transformation - I am sure others can learn from it! Glad you came over from YT - hopefully you will find a better home here and on @dtube!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for resteeming promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you ! Glad to be here! 🤗

Indeed i did !😁

Welcome to Steemit! How ironic... actually on Steemit, it is a good thing to be a Whale. You look great! Your photos of the mountains are beautiful. I hope you enjoy our community and have great success.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Haha thats funny 😜 im sure ill love it here, it so far seems like a very nice and welcoming community!

Hello Marte, I just got on Steemit and look forward to your vlogs.
I will try Vlogging soon myself.
Cheers, Dean

Hi, welcome to steemit! 😁 I will watch your vlog when it comes out 😉

It's good to have you here! Welcome to the family

Those before/after photos, wow!

You're an inspiration to all of those who want to lose weight but never make an action towards it! :) Welcome to the Steemit Community Im sure you'll have more fun here! Keep the fire burning inside ;)

Thank you so much 😁😄

Wow what an awesome achievement!!!
This requires a lot of will power.
Much respect from my site.
Also welcome on Steemit. Wish you a great time here

Thank you so much 😁🤗

I totally agree about the fall and evils of Youtube. Welcome home @whaleonwheels,

hello welcome to steemit, where you will find a variety of interesting topics. I invite you to see my post ... a hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55