I Introduce To You: WhaleReward!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-08-29 at 10.48.12.png

What is WhaleReward?

WhaleReward is a curator of good original content on Steemit in various fields.
WhaleReward is meant as positive reinforcement.
WhaleReward is not a bot and is manually operated by @janusface.

Why WhaleReward?

There is not a good enough correlation between post quality and post reward.
If Steemit is going into a more mature phase, quality posts need better rewards and curation needs to be more profitable.
Bots are great, but they are still just bots. Human made posts deserve human feedback.

How can you use WhaleReward?

I search daily for good content written in English under various tags, mostly STEM-related, nature, finance, philosophy and politics.
You can send 0.5 SBD, and I will check out your post when I am available.
No upvote is guaranteed (if no upvote WhaleReward will then return the 0.5 SBD), but if it is good and original, and worthy of a Whale Done!, I will upvote the post with 100% voting power, ≈$2-2.8 (https://www.steemnow.com).
I will only upvote 1 post per author per day:)

How can I contribute to WhaleReward?

Donations to the project are welcomed.
Delegations are also welcomed.
I am also open for constructive feedback.

Thank you for your time and attention. Whale done and Steem on!

U5dsiK9dDnSdqJgM686MkfG1kTEKJVe.gif

Sort:  

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

This idea is very interesting. When I have SBD I will send you

That sounds like a very good and generous idea! You have my (tiny) support!

I second that :)

Home sweet home.
Welcome to steemit buddy

God job Bro @whalereward !
I Sent You 0.500 SBD For You, Thank You
And Welcome To Steemit In The World
WOOOY UPVOTE MY POST @

Welcome to Steem @whalereward I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

If your project with @whalereward consist in you rewarding posts you think are worth the time of reading them (and not a bot), then i fully support your idea :-)

You nailed it: That is exactly the purpose!

Good initiative! Great way to reward people.

sounds nice. One whalereward requested. Hope I am good enough for a job whale done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61