Peak Into The Life Of A Vagabond (Or Let Me Introduce Myself)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Have you guys ever seen a transport trailer holding a stack of Harley Davidsons before?

In all of my travels, I've never seen something like this. Usually, I just see a trailer carrying a bunch of cars.

The man hauling these smiled and said it was okay for me to take as many pictures as I wanted. So, I happily took some shots:

IMG_6359.JPG

Did you notice that Motel 6 sign in the background of this picture?

It's there because my small family and I are vagabonds and Motel 6 is where we're staying at the moment.

We are constantly moving from place to place, state to state, motel to motel.

And, boy oh boy can traveling can be cumbersome!

There's the constant packing and the constant familiarizing yourself with new locations.

Even so, I guess living out that "Whole New World" song has its advantages.

Traveling and literally "getting yourself out there" can broaden your ability to talk about a wide range of topics because you've actually "been there" and "done that". You know what I mean?

A little bit more about me? I'm a wife and a mother. I homeschooled my daughter for few years before she finally graduated with flying colors.

And, homeschooling your child tends to work out great when you're a traveling family.

Before all this movement, I was somewhat of a Christian socialite. I was a rapper, a photographer, and a joyful conversationalist who loved to tell people about my love for God.

Nowadays though, I don't have much people to interact with. Actually, outside of my small family, I don't have any "IN PERSON" friends at all.

So, Steemit was a great find.

It's a platform that lets me read what people are up to in the world.

I can grab some news. Grab some opinions. Grab some tutorials. And, best of all, here and there, I can grab some interaction with others. The wifi here at the motel helps me keep "connected". 😍

I'm also grateful for @simgirl who sent me an invite yesterday for the @minnowsupport project on Discord:

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 1.39.06 PM.png

I've never been on Discord before and it's a bit intimidating to navigate, but as someone who used to do content marketing and such, I'm okay with learning how to use new social platforms.

Before I end this post. I do want to reveal the contribution that I plan to make to this platform.

I want to write interesting content for parents so that they can have more things to say to their children at the dinner table. I think having down to earth conversations with our kids is a great way to teach them how to have better conversations with others outside the home.

Fascinating conversation for your children.jpg

This is especially helpful for introverted kids who may feel lost on what to say when they meet new people or want to make friends.

I also plan to participate in the "One Photo A Day Challenge" that @leggy23 is doing. She was kind enough to say that I could join in on her fun.

Here's my photo for the day:

For years, photography was always something that I loved, but it's been a LONG time since I've taken shots of anything.

I'm glad to be a part of #Onephotoadaychallenge then. It's helps me get back to the things that I truly loved.

And, Steemit helps me get back to my love for writing too.

What is something that you truly loved and want to get back to doing this year?

Don't forget to Upvote 😊 Keep In Touch:
@whatrokusays

Sort:  

Welcome @whatrokusays.

Thank so much @fproductions. I appreciate the welcome. :)

welcome! to the steem room!

Thanks @lopezdacruz for the kind welcome. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by WhatRokuSays from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77