Hello Steemit! My name is Jay, but some people call me Lucky.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

And this is why they call me Lucky!

Would you think Michael Phelps was lucky, when he won 8 gold medals in the 2008 Summer Olympics?
8 gold medals.jpg

Or, was Mike Tyson just Lucky from age 18, up until the time Buster Douglas knocked him out?
Mike tyson.jpg

Well this is what I think.

Those individuals worked hard, trained hard, studied hard with everything they needed to know about themselves and their opponents, which reduced considerably the chance of them being unlucky.

So this is my philosophy.

DO EVERYTHING YOU CAN IN LIFE TO ELIMINATED THE CHANCES OF BEING UNLUCKY
If a person works hard, learns everything about his sport, the strengths, the timing, studying your opponents tells, and applying every mathematical possibilities for success, well than you have now reached a new level of creating your own Luck.

Everything in life whether consciously or unconsciously is measured by this factor I call "Risk Vs Reward" and I mean EVERYTHING.

Examples: when you first wake up in the morning and you go to get out of bed, that moment you stand on your feet your brain is calculating "Risk Vs Reward"
Now agreed, this isn't even a conscious moment, we just do it because we have done it successfully a thousand times before, without any risk.
but now lets change the scenario, You wake up, you sit up at the side of your bed, ready to stand and walk, but you remember last night
You broke a glass vase near your bed and didn’t clean it up, but you have to use the restroom so bad you don’t think you can wait another moment, So now your brain is mathematically evaluating the "Risk Vs Reward" problem before you,
and your state of mind is very conscious now, of the Risks and possible damage to your feet.

Did you make the right decision?
Now that was a simplistic example of what I call "Risk Vs Reward" function in our lives

Me personally, I strive in every moment in life to be consciously aware of everything around me, every action I attempt
Everything I think and everything I do, striving for this conscious level will reduce the unlucky factor and increase the Luck factor in your life
The reason why I'm telling you this, is so you can gain some insight as to, who I am, How I think.
How I react. I would challenge everyone who reads this to start consciously thinking about everything you do in life. Start preparing, be aware and eliminate the unlucky moments in your life. What do you think?
"LUCK IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN PREPARATION MEETS OPPORTUNITY"

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @whoopi, well for me LUCK doesn't happen every time I must say that I prefer to believe in determination to achieve a certain goal. =)

My point excatly @puripinay, working hard at what you do in life helps eliminate the possibility of bad luck, therefore creating good luck. Good Luck to you my friend :)

HI Jay/Lucky, great introduction. You are completely right with the working hard to get results. As my Dad always said "you get out of life what you put in! Feel free to check my blog out and we can give each other a follow if you think my p[osts are something you would like to see more of @dan21050 .....Welcome to steemit

Thanks @dan21050, your father is a wise man. My Grandfather once told me "it takes a life time to live a life time, the right way" now that I'm older that makes a lot of sense. Followed and upvote my friend, Good luck with all you do :)

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks @elleok, created this account last year but didn't start using it until last month, but I will check out that link. Good luck to you my friend.

welcome! Nice to meet you.

Thank You @lopezdacruz, Nice meeting you aswell. Good Luck to you and all that you do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71