Intro To The WildsidersteemCreated with Sketch.


Hello Steemians!


And welcome to my first post as @wildsider! I must admit, this is not my first ever post as I used to post under the user @ayoollerton but with new inspiration have decided to start with a new user name.

This username came to me while I was listening to my all time favorite summer song "Lay Me Down" by The Dirty Heads (I suggest a listen because it is an amazing song.) As I was listening there is a line that described the couple the song is about as "wildsiders" and in that moment I was inspired to change my username to @Wildsider as in my eyes it defines much of who I am.

But who am I?


To go on a rant of who I am and who I try to be seems rather boring, so instead?



A list of my all time favorite things:

  • Cliff diving, the higher the better!
  • Hiking/backpacking
  • Kayaking and basically anything involving water
  • Loud music and long drives
  • Photography
  • Cooking/Baking
  • Travel
  • Laying in a hammock on a hot day
  • Sports of all kinds (While I have a passion for track and soccer, I love basically everything athletic)
  • Spontaneous road trips
  • Waterfalls and being in nature
  • Archery along with rifle and shotgun shooting
  • Mountain Biking
  • Snowboarding
  • Playing guitar and writing music
  • Singing and performing



    • I love nature, If that isn't obvious enough from my list of nature involved activities. I dedicate that mostly to me growing up in the hot desert of Arizona and then moving to the beautiful area of Sandpoint, Idaho. For those that have visited Arizona you understand how rather dismal it is in the scorching heat with little to no greenery and basically nothing to do. And for those that have not yet visited Northern Idaho I strongly suggest putting it on your destination list for 2018. To give examples of why any season is perfect to visit Northern Idaho, some of my favorite photos I've taken of this gorgeous place.




      Drop a comment below about your crazzziest adventure! Stay tuned for more from the Wildersider.


      "If we were meant to stay in on place, we would have roots instead of feet."

      - Rachel Wolchin

      Sort:  

      Wow! Amazing photos and a great "re-intro" post. Welcome back to the platform. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @backpacingchef. Congratulations and all the best to you.

      Thanks for the comment! I really appreciate it!

      Hey @wildsider I enjoyed your first post and would love to keep following your story.

      I'd also like to feature you in @thedarkhorse's #payitforward contest. You can check out the contest guidelines and rewards here:
      https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/new-format-week-8-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-steem-bounty-and-sbi-shares

      Followed and upvoted, I wish you all the best!!

      Thank you so much!

      No worries mate! You earned it!

      Hi, wildsider! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here on Steemit! All the best

      By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

      @greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
      @newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

      Thanks! I really appreciate that!

      That is a big change from Arizona to northern Idaho. Most of Idaho is gorgeous but northern is just amazing. I didn't get to stay very long. I didn't want to leave. With what you love to do sounds like a perfect fit.

      I guess welcome to the NEW you!!

      Thank you! and yes an absolute huge change.. But yes, This area is a perfect fit for me!

      Welcome, once again ;). You have captured some beautiful moment! Good Luck and keep posting :)!

      I wish you lots of success here :) Welcome @wildsider!

      Thanks for the warm welcome! I appreciate you checking out my post!

      Welcome!! Your pics are awesome! You'll do great things here haha!

      Thanks! That means a lot from you I've checked out a lot of your photography and it's very impressive!


      Welcome to Steemit @wildsider!

      I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

      Here are some links you might find useful.
      Your stats on SteemNow
      Your stats on SteemWorld
      Your stats on SteemD
      How does Steemit actually work?

      Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
      Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

      This introductory post looks very promising. I will be sure to be on the look out for your next ones especially that it involves nature involved activities. Idaho looks like a wonderful place for people like us. Welcome here @wildsider!

      Thanks a ton! I really appreciate this comment. Also, Idaho is definitely a hidden gem! Hope to see more comments like this on my future posts!

      @backpackingchef featured you in their curation post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.
      Welcome to steemit

      Thanks for the comment!

      Coin Marketplace

      STEEM 0.28
      TRX 0.13
      JST 0.032
      BTC 61046.72
      ETH 2926.11
      USDT 1.00
      SBD 3.69