So it begins....

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Portaventura.jpg Oh dear, that was me (gulp)

So first off, upvote if you like my intro to Steemit - why woudn't you? Though I wouldn't encourage anyone to follow me, I have NO idea where I'm going . Beats me that after nearly xx years on this planet, one would know where to start about introducing themselves. I am so many things, to many different people so who should I be to you, unwitting witness to my birth on the Steemit platform? That gets me thinking - about being born again - what would I do different? To you guys, I could pretend to be anyone or anything I choose and doubtless the cynical among you would raise an eyebrow as I brag endlessly, secretly envious of the aspirational portrayal of my existence. The gullible will believe every word, clinging to each and wanting to be my friend. But hey, this isn't Facebook right, it's Steemit so I guess I'll just say it like I am. ...
I am Wilfpod, and I am the most successfully unsuccessful writer you never heard of! I have been writing on and off for years but never put anything out there. Well, my time has come, I feel I have finally found a channel where I may showcase my thoughts, musings and any other verbal offal I can summon up to every Steemer who cares to lend an ear and cast a vote. And I care not if they liketh me for I cannot be all things to all people. I just feel finally ready to share it all, come what may, love me or not.
I am a daddy....125.JPG and this is Lulu, my baby girl. She needs to be fed, so plenty of upvotes guys and get those steemit dollars flowing to my hungry account. Oh and here is Pelayo ![i'm this big.JPG() my son. I am a vegan. I love animals and nature above all other things (except the little stinkers I just presented to you, who by the way are both very hungry and need feeding)
I stand up for what I believe in and will always stand by what I believe is the truth. This conviction has cost me a couple of careers and a fair few friends, but sod 'em all, I am still standing, I have a new career and new, better friends. Thing is, as I am about to embark on my writing and poetry spree - will you be one of them? Yours sincerely, Cryptofiend Wilfpod

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you so much friend, I know I will. Am looking forward to understanding it all better

Look who's here ^^ Wilfpod, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thx dude, drum up that voting power soooon, my kids are hungry!!!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

I really appreciate the advice. I am here 1st and 4most to showcase my thoughts. Will be following you

Welcome to steemit. Awesome post. if you help me then I will help you a lot
follow me @maruf121. thanks and don't forget tip. also i have a youtube channel plz go
and subscribe-https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdLTzGuwJd2hY5mLEh1tk5A/featured

Thanks so much, really appreciated. Will be following!

Congratulations @wilfpod! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you, appreciate the attention!

Nice to meet you, @wilfpod! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you, @wilfpod! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Much appreciated @Vione99. Look forward to future communications

Hello and Welcome to the Steemit family. i'll be looking forward to your posts. lets support each other follow me back @manofmiracles

Thanks man - done! Look forward to seeing your stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49