Hey Steemit, it’s Willy from the Arctic!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FBC3AE61-267B-46C7-B259-102CB954BE57.jpeg

Above photo is me in the Artic.

My name is Wilfred and I am magician/finance guy based in Hong Kong. My first experience with bitcoin / crypto was from a Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ) training session with Roger Ver (aka Bitcoin Jesus) back in July 2015.
IMG_5480.jpg
Roger came over to train BJJ at my dojo in Hong Kong and during our conversation he told me he was paying for everything (food, transportation, accommodation) with bitcoin. He then spent the next couple hours talking about bitcoin and how it was gonna change the world for the better.

I decided to blog here on steemit after attending a local cryptocurrency info session hosted by @htliao (Desmond). Desmond was brilliant in explaining different cryptocurrencies in a casual manner. I really learned a lot from his info session.

IMG_8960.jpg

My goal here is to share with the STEEM community my experience in being a financial planner, as well as my passions, including being a magician, IMG_8523.jpg

training BJJ,
IMG_3450.JPG
and all things in between here in Hong Kong.

So follow me!

IMG_8284.jpg

Sort:  

Seems like you have a varity of talents - I would love to see some magic on @dtube :)

definitely, i'm posting on dtube at the moment

Arctic?
Good to know that hitliao is organizing Crypto sessions. EOS is organizing event on April 6th in Hongkong.

Hong Kong is a hotbed for crypto.

welcome to the Steemit community. I am a bitcoin holder and I really need information support. Especially now, when bitcoin is going through a fall. I adore magic! This is the highest level! I will follow you and hope to learn more about crypto-currencies, Hong Kong and Jiu Jitsu. 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗🤗🤗

@wilfred1 Glad that you joined Steemit, hope to see your magic performance on Steemit/Dlive :D

I’m posting my tricks on dtube

Welcome to steemit Wilfred, wishing you lots of success on this amazing platform. Am following your friend @htliao that's how I got to see your post :)

thanks buddy

welcome @wilfred to steemit comunitty a lot success

Hi Willy !! Welcome to the Steemit community! Looking forward to read about your interesting stories in the arctic :)

Good first post! Good luck !)

1E27CC69-AC6B-4D72-8DEF-15872FCEEFDE.jpeg

One day hopefully ill see your magic on the las vegas strip😉! Welcome to Steemit! Any questions, comments, just want to chat, or even post promote in our channel join us at:
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

Please keep in touch! I want to hear from you! I want to share some useful things with I wish you I knew about when I first started!

https://Steemworld.org/@wilfred1
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

steemit.com.jpg

thanks buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59