Hey Steemit, this is Wilfred!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

wtc.jpg

Above photo was me 17 years ago in NYC.

My name is Wilfred and I am currently based in Hong Kong. My first experience with bitcoin / crypto was from a Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu (BJJ) training session with Roger Ver (aka Bitcoin Jesus) back in July 2015.
IMG_5480.jpg
Roger came over to train BJJ at my dojo in Hong Kong and during our conversation he told me he was paying for everything (food, transportation, accommodation) with bitcoin. He then spent the next couple hours talking about bitcoin and how it was gonna change the world for the better.

I decided to blog here on steemit after attending a local cryptocurrency info session hosted by @htliao (Desmond). Desmond was brilliant in explaining different cryptocurrencies in a casual manner. I really learned a lot from his info session.

IMG_8960.jpg

My goal here is to share with the STEEM community my experience in being a financial planner, as well as my passions, including being a magician, IMG_8523.jpg

training BJJ,
IMG_3450.JPG
and all things in between here in Hong Kong.

So follow me!

IMG_8284.jpg

Sort:  

Hi there welcome to steemit @wilfred1 how are you? I hope you are having a great time and I wish you all the best. =)

welcome! enjoy steemit and goodluck!

Blue belt in BJJ thats awsome, my buddy has one, he is very humble. At any rate lol welcome to steemit, no armbars allowed lol #humor

Here is my first upvote to you to help you get started! and hopefully many more!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X (1).jpg

Haha nice that you also have a BJJ friend. Thanks!

hi! welcome to steemit... 😊 more steemians follower to come. enjoy your day.

Welcome to steem, i wish you luck on your journey. Here are some tools to help you out.
First:
https://steemworld.org/@wilfred1
an interactive page that gives you a better overall overview of what is really happening on your steem page.
And second:
https://steemengine.net/join?r=2639
Steemengine is a good site for helping you get more followers and upvotes on your posts.
Well i hope this helped you out a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63