Considering an alternative blogging platfom

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone!

I am Tarek Jellali, a 26 years old Frontend Engineer. I've been into blogging and telling my life since 2009 if I recall correctly. My starting point was with WordPress. Given my knowledge of Web technologies, I used this platform for a long time. I've even decided to step up and self-host my blog where I've kept my activity about almost everything that passionate me.
I've talked about technologies, computer science, ideas, little experiments and even cryptocurrency. Yet with my blog, it's almost inactive due to two major problems:

  • My blog is in French.
  • I was not active and did not hold a regular posting activity.

I've also tried other blogging platforms but I felt it was missing something important; the correct audience.
Time flew by, I've kept myself busy with work but then, I've found out that cryptocurrency was becoming more and more a "thing". So, I started researching again, trying to figure out what's up with all this hype. Cryptocurrency philosophy started to become mainstream on every field of technology. It started to become an engine for everything, music, ads, games and even blogging.
I've stumbled upon steemit several times but I didn't pay attention to how it worked, all I was busy with were those quality articles talking about my interests. After further researches, I've discovered how steemit works and boy how blown away I was. The idea behind it is simple but so effective.
And here I am, writing my first blog post. I hope you liked my introduction. I'm open for questions and critiques.
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome...good luck..look forward to your posts.

Thank you very much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23