#1. What You Need to Know About Me! And A Free Gift

Hello Steemians!

After about a month of hanging out on Steemit, it is finally time to publish my first post. And what better way to start posting, than introducing yourself to the community.

So Here I Am!

Don't judge a book by its cover, and don't judge a person by their looks. Which are both not entirely true, but true to an extent ;)

So who exactly is Victor Rosel? Who the heck am I?

Frankly, the answer is not so straight forward.

When I was a kid I thought I was special, I was better than a lot of kids around me - what a delusion! But don’t blame me, blame those superhero movies who inspired that kind of thinking.

As I grew up, I thought I could still be special by owning a lot of cool stuff, that a lot of supposedly cool people have. A big home, a flashy car, lot's of money, and a hot girlfriend ;) Oops, did I just say the last one ;)

Then as I grew up a little more, I realized it is frigging hard to accomplish that if you just kept doing what you did every day, i.e., a J.O.B, T.V., and lot's of day dreaming.

So I decided I'm going to be different. I started looking for opportunities that seemed like a shortcut to success.

To name a few:

  • A monthly salary of 25,000 USD in what was supposed to be an oil company in Nigeria.
  • 100 KG of Gold, that some Ghanian Prince wanted me to sell, and give me a share of the sale.
  • Multi Level Marketing companies (I must confess, they're very charismatic, and wonderful dream sellers), who believed in free enterprise, and who also happened to sell me a lot of their tapes, and seminars.

All these so called shortcuts to success, turned out to be disasters! I lost money on all three accounts. I will spare you the details. (But I promise to whisper it in your ears, if you care that much).

In short, I screwed up! Big time!

Again, don't blame me, I was just trying to be someone special! 

Until one day, when my father passed away, and I started questioning everything that I had believed about life to be true.

I felt the urge to understand life more deeply, and I started searching for true purpose and meaning in life. The reason for my existence, and for what I was supposed to do and be in life.

My search led me to the teachings of Buddha, Osho, Lao Tzu, Jesus, Sadhguru, and Guy Finley.

Could have been others too, but these are the people by whom I have been influenced by the most.

And through their teachings, I found out, finally! That I am no one special! And that I didn’t need to be special.

So Who Am I? I consider myself to be an ardent student of the University called Life! I've had humble beginnings, and know what it is like to go through suffering. I am no stranger to being cheated, laughed at, hated, and heartbroken. Yet, I have survived! In fact, I haven't just survived, I have thrived through it all. 

When I started out, I was a nobody, and today, even though I have a successful professional life, and a fulfilling personal life, I still consider myself a nobody.

I choose to simply remain a witness to life, and the experiences it offers. Hence the username @witnesslife.

What are the things I am passionate about?

I am passionate about life, I love life.  I find it to be quite mysterious.

I love to watch inspiring movies. Basically, anything that will help uplift the spirit. Although, I don't watch that many. Because life itself is one heck of a movie that I am busy watching.

Still, a few movies that have inspired me the most are: Forrest Gump, The Matrix, and It's A Wonderful Life. These are the ones I can remember as of now. I can watch these over and over, and still learn something new from them.

I am into meditation, and all stuff related to taking care of your mind, body, and spirit. 

Why Am I here on Steemit?

Not long ago I discovered my love for writing, and as a matter of fact, I have already published my first book on Amazon. But I still felt, it would be great if I could blog, the problem is, most blogs flop, they outright tank! What’s the point writing then, I could just talk to myself ;)

So Steemit is a dream come true, it is a place where I can write about things I care about. And to top it all, I can connect with a group of like minded people.

This will help me bring value to the community, improve my writing skills, and the icing on the cake — me and my readers get to make some money along the way! 

So that seemed like a deal from Godfather — So good, I couldn’t refuse it ;) 

What kind of posts you can expect from me?

  • Self-Help
  • Health
  • Relationships
  • Spirituality

More or less, these are the topics I am most passionate about.

Just know, I respect your time, and I will always put efforts in each of my posts.

My values - Things that I stand for: 

Love, Peace, and Wisdom.

I hold the above in the highest regard, I'd like my life to revolve around the trinity of love, peace and wisdom.

People I’d like to thank:

  1. You! For taking the time to read this post.
  2. @hopehuggs For introducing me to Steemit, and helping me get started.
  3. @atmosblack Your posts made my initial impression of Steemit a good one, and I learned so much from you already. I still haven’t forgotten “Feeling is healing.” 
  4. @valorforfreedom For the Steemschool, and your dedication and commitment to Steemit. Without the direction you provide, we could be lost in the jungle of Steemit.
  5. To the founders of Steemit, for creating such an outstanding platform, and bringing a great community together.

The journey begins!

Thank you Steemian! And don’t forget to follow me if you’d like to hear from me again.

Until next time.

Cheers!

-Victor Rosel

P.S. As a small gift, you can grab my book Stop Losing the Game of Life for Free! on Amazon, for the next couple of days. 

                                            

Sort:  

Thank you for the honorable mention and being a "fan" of my work. 🙏
You are at least the second person, that decided to use Steem more often, after reading my posts, which is absolutely awesome! Much Love and enjoy your stay!

You are most welcome! I am glad we met, and can share a bit of our life's journey and lessons through Steemit! Much love and Cheers!

Welcome to Steem Community @witnesslife! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Thank you, I appreciate your comments. See you around!

Welcome! First thing that i should tell you is that people might get confused with your name xD since witness are basically the people on steemit that keep the servers going xD
Second thing...

Not long ago I discovered my love for writing, and as a matter of fact, I have already published my first book on Amazon.

What is the name of the book, i think you didn't mention it right?

Third... if you need help with anything just ask :) Good luck on your steemit career

Haha! I know, I had no idea about the concept of Witnesses when I signed up for Steemit. The name of the book is Stop Losing the Game of Life (I've mentioned it in P.S. section of the post, and is also free at the moment). Thank you for extending your help and support, I appreciate it! Wishing you the best as well. Cheers!

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Thank you for the invitation, I've joined in.

Seen you here... Lets get started.. 💃💃💃

great to see you expressing you life's real intro..

Thank you. I am glad you like it. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

There'll be plenty! Thank you!

@witnesslife - great into post. Welcome to the community, especially the @valorforfreedom Steem School. You found the right place! Best wishes to you.

Thank you! Appreciate the feedback. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit! Life is never a smooth sailing so you shouldn't expect it to be. You're here today and that's already a very big achievement.

Welcome to steemit!

I look forward to your post as they are things i am very passionate about :)

Nice to meet you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78