Hello Steemit! *shakes hands*

20180130_213658.jpg
I'm 24 years old and I come from a small country in Europe (hint: King's Landing!).

My life is simple, but fulfilled. I'm a student pursuing my master's degree. I love learning about human diversity and discovering and challenging my own prejudices and assumptions about the world we live in. This is why I love anthropology; it blew my mind a zillion times since I started studying it. Every time I think that I finally know something about how the world works, it shakes me up and makes me realize that there is SO MUCH more to it. It honestly seems to me that the only constant thing about the human species is change and diversity. It's so beautiful!

Fun fact: I enjoy thunderstorms more than regular sunny days :)

Writing is my secret passion, it's been calling me ever since I was a child, but I never really invested any time into it. Now, the time has come to at least try it out. So here I am!

Almost every site that offers advice on blogging claims that you must pick a niche. To be honest, I don't know what my niche is supposed to be, so I'll rebelliously start writing without strictly defining it. It will probably be about books, personal experiences, personal lessons and all the things that blow my mind and light a spark in my heart. I'll let myself explore my interests and won't limit myself to a specific topic (little rebel me).

You're more than welcome to join me on my journey and I promise I'll do my best to provide some food for the mind and possibly some cookies for the soul :)

Sort:  

The dynamic approach in the selection of themes allows you to be more flexible and explore better without being pigeonholed, you just arrived where there is plenty of excitement about creativity in the diversity of the arts, you found an ideal place, where you can reflect your thoughts. Welcome to this exponential platform.

Thank you @agcoeficiente10 for such a unique welcome! I'm looking forward to being a part of this platform :)

I strongly support your disinclination to pick a niche. I also recommend rebelliously refusing to write only about what you know. How much did Frank Herbert know about the role of sandworms in the ecology of Arrakis before he started writing +Dune+? When she began writing the Harry Potter books, was J.K. Rowling an expert on the treatment of muggles by magic users? I thought not!

Write however your quill moves you.

Hello @custone! There is a lot that I don't know, and I do indeed plan to write about it anyways, in the hopes of learning something in the process. Thank you for your comment, I truly appreciate your encouragement :)

Welcome to steemit, lovely lady! I love Croatia btw. Stunning country! Look forward to hearing more from you.

Hi @yasminep, thank you for your support, I'll do my best to post quality content :)

Sorry for my curiosity,but you opened your account just recently,have only one blogpost and 6 followers,but you already has 37 reputation score?How is that possible?

Hi @mindreader! I appreciate your curiosity, you asked a really good question. To be honest, I didn't know why this had happened, but I looked into it after I saw your question. It seems that it has something to do with the voters' reputation and their reward share. I'm not sure if I understood it correctly so you should maybe check out this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/what-is-steemit-reputation-and-how-does-it-work Thank you for your comment :)

Thank you for look into it!

I love writing as well! Welcome to Steemit!

Hi @archive.xyz! Thanks for the support :)

Hi @wordsalmighty ! :D
Really nice introduction. Looking forward to your blogs!
followed
ChuckNorristhumbsup Emil P.jpg

Hi @ibro, nice touch with Chuck Norris :D

Welcome to steemit, i hope you luck and success

Bok @wordsalmighty pridruži nam se na novo podignutom Discord serveru za Hrvatske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linku ispod
Tamo će svi biti obavješteni o tvom dolasku na Steemit ??

  • kada dođeš tamo neka ti je isto ime @wordsalmighty kao i ovdje radi lakšeg raspoznavanja
  • Ostavi link svog Steemit profila u kanal #hrv-steemit-accounti
  • Javi se u kanal svoje županije (npr. #grad-zagreb)s pozdravom da se zna gdje živiš (u svrhu županijskih okupljanja i rasprava)

Vidimo se tamo ??

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-croatian-discord-server-is-up-and-croatian-steemit-association-is-up-hrvatska-udruga-steemit-korisnika-husk

Hej @ivan.atman, svakako ću pogledat o čem se radi. Hvala na pozivu!

Nice to meet you @wordsalmighty🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture and cover image using my tutorial!
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@heiner/how-to-set-your-profile-picture-and-cover-image
I follow you!

Thank you @heiner for your help! I managed to set up my pictures based on your instructions, it was very useful :)

Nice introduction! Welcome to steemit and greetings to Croatia! :p Looking forward to see some of your writing and I followed you! Good luck ;)

Thank you so much @unfixable for your support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68