Hello steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

wujekdobrarada_intro.jpgHi! My name is Michał (Mike) and I'm Polish. I've joined steemit 2 days ago and I'm pretty excited about the project and DTube platform. Monetization looks interesting and there's no censorship like there is on youtube - no limited state videos, no ghost banning (that one got me frustrated few times - happened to me as well as to my adversaries for no clear reason), no heavy leftist political bias showing. The problem is, I haven't seen many interesting channels so far, but hopefully that will change as the platform is growing rapidly.

I will be posting here from time to time. I don't know yet should I devout the blog to sociopolitical commentary, culinary recipes, or something else. I guess there'll be a mix.

Any comments (in English or Polish) are appreciated. Thanks!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Thanks! Same to You, I see You're a newbie as well (joined 3 days ago). I wish You fun!

Thanks for checking my blog:)

I haven't been very active as of now, but here's my first political commentary post. Stay tuned for more!

Glad to have you aboard sir! Political commentary is kind of a gamble. Although it is true that you are not going to be banned or have limitations put on your account, "demonetization" kind of happens on Steemit when you get flagged. This means if you have an unpopular opinion the people who may agree with you will likely still have troubles finding you easily. But at least they will actually be able to find you!

@Ozwald

Thanks! I wouldn't say my opinions are unpopular - I'm pretty much a conservative and against racial identity politics - be it right wing, or much more mainstream left wing one. I think that'll be clear from my future posts here. The thing is facebook, twitter and other giants have showing biases against conservatives too:



etc.
I also saw some mildly controversial videos being taken down from youtube, while some really disturbing ones can be found there. Not to mention monetization, where youtube is really arbitrary and silly sometimes


Thanks for stopping by and for Your comment!

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Sure. I'm all for the best content (I hope You deliver 😉) and for building connections. Followed back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60