Introducing Shami Kebab

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Shami kebab is a popular Afghan variety of kebab. They are often garnished with lemon juice and/or sliced raw onions, and may be eaten with chutney made from mint or coriander.

Ingredients

500 gram veal red meat
2 medium boiled patato
2 egg (well beaten)
4 tablespoon breadcrumbs (needed for coating)
2 cloves garlic
1 medium onion (chopped)
1 teaspoon black peper
1 teaspoon salt (to taste)
1 teaspoon coriander powder
3½ cups water
Oil for pan frying
Method

Step 1

Fry the meat in a pressure cooker with half cup of oil, onion, 2 cloves garlic and a teaspoonful of salt.

Step 2

Add 3 cups of water in the pressure cooker and cook with the weight on high heat, allow it to whistle 1 time and then reduce the flame and cook for 25-30 minutes.

Step 3

Let the mixture cool to room temperature. Then grind meat with a blender into a fine paste. Avoid using water.

Step 4

Take 2 boiled patatos, 2 eggs, black peper, bread crumbs and salt and grind into a fine paste.

Step 5

Mix both the pastes with 2 eggs well using your hands.

Step 6

Take a small amount of mixture and roll it back and forth between your hands and the work surface to form a rope about 1 foot in length and ¾-inch in diameter.

Step 7

Heat oil and deep fry kebabs till golden brown and lightly crisp.

Step 8

Serve hot with sauce or chutney.

Sort:  

Wellcome to steemit

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem @x0l I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks follow me

welcome to the community, @X0l!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Same here follow me too

Hi x0l. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Why not dear

Hello X0l !! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Follow me dear follow u back

Welcome to Steemit @x0l!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thanks dear for following me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87