Allow Me to Introduce Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello! My name is Xander. I just learned about crypto around 7 months ago. When my brother in law told me about it I was skeptical but after learning about I decided to test it out. A month later I started seeing some of the benefits of it and decided to buy some. 5 months later I am thanking God that I listened to him. About a month later he told me and my wife about Steemit and now I’m here. I decided the best way to introduce was by giving you guys a look into the last 2-3 years of my life so I hope you guys enjoy.

To start off I am an audio engineer. All of my life I wanted to do something related to music. When I was in high school I wanted to be a rapper. Throughout my junior and senior year after school I’d lock myself away in my room and watch YouTube videos on how to professionally record vocals. Eventually I became a professional audio engineer. After realizing being a rapper wasn’t for me I just stuck to editing vocals for local artists and musicians. Eventually I opened up a studio in my bedroom and started a business. IMG-0103.JPG

After high-school I attended my local community college. Being that music was my passion I wasn’t very interested in being anything that needed an actual degree. I wanted to at least have a degree so I decided that I would go to college so I could get my AA degree. Now again, music was my passion so in class my attitude was “C’s get degrees.” But that changed when I met the girl who later turned out to be my wife. When I saw her I just thought she was the most beautiful woman ever. Eventually we became close and later started dating. And after many dates, adventures, and bible study sessions we got married. And I now I’m the happiest I’ve ever been in life.
unnamed.jpg

After recording and editing vocals so many clients I began to admire the beats that they wanted me to add their vocals to. Eventually I wanted to learn how to make beats. Seeing how it could increase the amount of money I made and the amount of clients I had I decided to start learning how to make beats. Again I locked myself away in my room (until my wife needed me for something) and began learning through tutorials on YouTube. A year later I am making beats and sending them out to artists for them to use in their albums. I’ve gotten really good at creating beats and now I’m learning how to market and sell them.p.png

I’m super excited to be apart of the steemit community . I’ve always wanted to be apart of something that starts off small and has the potential to be something big. I plan on growing with the community and hopefully I can become one of the pioneers for the beat maker side of steemit. I plan on posting beats, funny videos, and blogs on here so I hope you guys find the content I post here interesting.

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome xander! I joined today too. Looking forward to following your journery, as I love music and have a small music blog.

Thank you and I hope one day I make it to your music blog!

Feel free to share your music. Do you have a soundcloud?

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Welcome Xander, I'm new to steam and crypto as well! It seems like you have a nice career. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much

welcome @xandermaurice great introduce
please visit @febby & @endatu If you want learn some article
regards stemians

Thank you and okay

Welcome to Steemit @xandermaurice!

Here are some of my old posts with some tips I picked up along the way. Hopefully you will find some of them helpful.

Tips 1- 10 / Tips 11-20 / Tips 21-30

Cheers,
@Rebele93

Welcome to Steemit Xander! It's a great place for music or whatever other interests you have. Look forward to seeing some of your content!

Hi Xander. I took the crypto seriously around the time when you did. :)

Congratulations @xandermaurice, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75