Who is this guy? A #introduceyourself post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Alex and I am a computer scientist that fell in love with the Blockchain concept (surprise, surprise 😄). I like sports and nature besides the bits and pixels that I usually shift around in my job. Below a random image from my recent US vacation with my gorgeous girlfriend (@belladort, Instagram).


My native language is (Swiss) German and I am a mixture of Austrian and German. I grew up and live in Liechtenstein — a great place to implement your ICO by the way! However, I don't care much about nationalities. 

I have diverse digital interests. Years ago I started programming during my apprenticeship and learned about x86 architecture. I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering with specialization in Cryptography, a Master's Degree in Industrial Engineering with specialization in AI and Computer Vision and a Ph.D. in Industrial Engineering with specialization in sensor data fusion and Statistical Process Control. I completed several mid-size projects in C, C++, C#, Java, Delphi, PHP, HTML/JS and MATLAB Script. I also like to do amateur pixelart (@xelx.pixels, Instagram) and having some fun with Photoshop.


Having thrown out all the buzzwords that came to my mind, you should be convinced that I have quite a broad experience in computer engineering, aka: I can't do anything especially well but many things lousily 😂.

In mid-2017 I was introduced into the world of cryptocurrencies by coincidence, i.e. by stumbling over an article about the darknet. After some research about the underlying concepts and reading some papers, I was hyped about the possibilities that come with a distributed ledger and its decentralized nature. Since then I follow the developments in the crypto scene, made some minor investments. I am happy to work together with a team on an ICO (unspecified).

Not sure what you will see here from me in the future. Could be some pixelart 👾, my opinion on crypto projects of interest 💰  or more tech related things such as coding or web design 🕸. Any suggestions and wishes are welcome!


May the sheep be with you 🐏🐑

Sort:  

Thank you for that warm welcome @voluntary-io :)

Hello Alex, Juliane here. Welcome to Steemit

Thank you Juliane :)

Herzlich willkommen =)

Danke schön :D Bin schon gespannt was hier so läuft.

Welcome to Steemit xelx,
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. You Will love it here, the p-art is really Nice one off the blockbrothers @ eqko he has some great pixel art blogs.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you @brittandjosie for your welcome!
I will not give my password to anyone, never ever 😄

I will check out the pixelart you recommended, thanks for the hint! Great to get some directions to start of from here. I think Steemit is a really interesting approach and I am eager to learn more 😄
Greetings from Switzerland (actually San Francisco currently 😄)

Youre welcome All the robots welcoming you is boring too😉 do look into the pixelart its by one off the developpers of the Steemify app. Good luck

Welcome to Steem, @xelx!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3107 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Greeting @xelx! Welcome and congratulations on making your first post!!!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hey xelx! If you would like to see what the current trending content and topics on the internet are consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts to make your personal feed more fun and informative.

You are great.

You are too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59