My million dollar journal begins-Part 1: become debt free

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

406947092.jpgHello, this is Xiaoshi. I start this blog on today because today is 08-18-2018. 8 means fortune in Chinese.

In my opinion, one million dollars means one can retire with a comfortable life. So, this is my first goal and the name of my blog. I don't know how long I can keep my journal on. Hopefully it will last.

It is more like a "how-to-become-debt- free-journal" in the beginning.

On April 13, 2018, I owe $37224.18, all credit card debts. Right now I owe $25,731. Paid more than $12,000. As a Chinese girl, it is not supposed to happen to me. LOL. Think about it: Chinese, girl. Both are the ingredients of natural savers. Oh, well, here I am. When I was so sick and tired of being sick and tired, I sat down and did calculation of total debt I have. And the numbers scared me.

I worked my butt off for the past 4 months. I will talk about how I increased my income for the past few months. I almost doubled my income. And I will also write down the current projects I have/going to have to generate income/assets.

All in all, please don't get into bad debts!I can't regret it more. I blame myself everyday into this mess.

If you know any more income generating ideas, let me know. Haha.

I have some crypto investment last year. All dropped into a pricing that I can't even look. Only HODL.
webwxgetmsgimg.jpg
I am determined to pay them back before June 2019. Oh yeah.

Sort:  

Hello xiaoshi! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @xiaoshi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Greeting @xiaoshi. Welcome to Steemit community!!

Making plans always better than sitting and doing nothing expecting all will sort out. Good luck! 😊

Thank you! You are my first comment on my first blog post.

oh good! and not the last of course! :)

Congratulations @xiaoshi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit xiaoshi. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to steemit, please check out my work and follow me for some crypto related advice😊please be wary of any financial advice here, i review up and coming crypto projects

You got a 6.47% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @xiaoshi!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 30.14% upvote courtesy of @xiaoshi!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55