An intro to all things xploited

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

                  Hello Steemit!

Lets start off this introduction by stating how much I dislike starting introductions

   My given name is Scott though I am better know by my handle xploited. I live in Nova Scotia, Canada and I am 36. I have a background in system administration and software development though its been a long time since i did it for a pay cheque though I still do it for a living. I've been involved in cryptocurrency for nearly 5 years... no, let me reword. I've been living cryptocurrency for nearly 5 years now... but before that a quick rundown of me.

I snowboard.. this will be my 20th season on the hills! 

I play and built guitars (better at building)

I tinker with electronics, my favorite project being a self built tube amp

I got my motorcycle licence in the summer and have a new love

Oh, and did i mention im a cryptocurrency developer? I mean, I'm nothing special in the world of crypto devs but im proud of what I've done. I'm the lead developer / co creator of CLAM, a proof of stake coin and the first coin that used a blockchain snapshot for distrubution. 

I was the lead developer of digibyte until just after the switch over to multialgo pow. Digibyte was my first jaunt into the crypto world. Got my feet wet before I was ready to go start something on my own. It was also when I met CLAM's co-creator while working with Digibyte. She's an idea person whereas im an implementer so it was a crypto match made in heaven. 

I'm working on a few project right now mostly centered around the lightning network which ive become very interested in as of late. I personally think the lightning network is going to take off but selfishily I really just want have atomic coin swaps from chain to chain for a project ive had in mind forever. 

Honestly, not entirely sure why I joined steemit. Figured it couldn't hurt to get out there. I happen to be fairly knowledgeable in the field of cryptocurrency which i would think is a hot topic around here.. might as well post some of my work for all to see! 

Also doesn't hurt we get steem for posting..... am i right or am i right!!!! 

Thanks for reading, stay tuned (or don't) for more!

See you in the trollboxes! 



Sort:  

I can confirm this is xploited.

Good dude for sure and a great add to Steemit.

Any news on the new CLAM release?

Will have testnet up tonight, then we can test staking and get this bad boy realeased! Thanks for the nice remarks as well! <3

You're right! Welcome to steemit and even if you hate introduction you still did it good job! =)

I'm modest by nature so talking about myself is a little uncomfortable .. but ive found it very difficult to ever introduce myself without doing so. Hopefully one day ill figure it out :P Thanks for the vote/ comment :)

Great intro, welcome to Steemit!

Wow....what an introduction.welcome am also new here , all we need do is to support one another.steemit big!!!!!

:D nice to meet you kelgreen, couldn't agree more. Thanks for commenting

Welcome to steemit, you have so much you do which makes you an awesome person already, good luck on your lightning network project.. Hopefully we on steemit can learn one or two things from you

haha I don't know if im awesome or not but thanks for saying so :P I'll take a compliment where i can. Thanks for the comment, hopefully we can all learn something from each other!

Great introduction! And it's been a pleasure chatting with you here and there. Thank you for all you do for the community!!!

great to see you here. clam is my favorite coin. welcome to steemit

Thanks for the welcome :) Love to hear from fellow clammers!

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you much success here on the Site. Looks like you have a lot of fun toys. Love the guitar. Cheers.

Much appreciated! :) I'm going to do a full post on the guitar build in the next day or two so people can see the process. I think its interesting, im sure someone else somewhere will as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55