INTRODUCING: MY DULL SELF

I'm not really good at introducing myself so please bear with me as I'll start writing my first post which is #introduceyourself.

20180613_123952.jpg

Hi Steemit Community! My name is Kissah Dara Blaine A. Encabo. My friends calls me various of names; they call me Kissah which is my first name, Dara my second name, Kaykay which is my nickname, Dar, Kiss/Kish or inday, only few calls me Blaine and those few are my class advisers in high school. I am 20 years old, was born in the month of November year 1997. I used to have 4 siblings; 2 brothers and 2 sisters. But now I have 3; 1 brother and 2 sisters and i'm the eldest.

I'm currently living with my siblings under the care of my beloved grandparent. I was just 8 years old when both of my parents left us to my mom's parents to find work away from us. Our youngest, my sister, was just 8 months that time. We don't often see them as much as we want. It took my mom 3 years to see us again, spend a month with us and then left, again. But my dad took a decade and a year to see us but nonetheless it was good to see them.

FB_IMG_1528819303469.jpg

That was me, wearing a hairband. Our youngest was the one in the middle and my other sister which is 4 years younger than me. I can't find any picture of us together with my brother since my other facebook account got disabled for who knows the reason.


             INTEREST

I enjoy reading books regardless of who the authors are as long as the story caught my attention then I'm good ㅋㅋ. I'm not good at dancing but I love doing it, I dont have a singing voice that could make you wants to listen to it repeatedly but I'd love to sing. I love watching dramas! Kdrama to be specific though I also watch Chinese and Taiwanese drama. I love watching it not just because I know the lead cast are but because of their unique storylines that isn't common and the plot twist though there are part of me that would watch the drama because my bias was part of the cast or had cameo on some scenario but nevertheless its it uniqueness that I love. I do watch also variety show, reality show and survival show; Weekly idol, Hello Counsilor, The Return of Superman, Produce 101. Though not as often. And I'm a huge fan of Kpop music! Though I dont understand its lyrics alone without its translation but I really like it-- no scratch that-- I really love it. Just like dramas, it has its own uniqueness plus the emotions that you would felt the moment you listen to it is just so wonderful.


            FUN FACT/s

I dont know if it's only me but I really love sniffing sanitary napkins, unused sanitary napkins (don't want to confused anyone in case they would thought I'd be sniffing those used; full of blood pad). My grandmom would often caught me doing it and she would just called me crazy or addict since I looked one while doing that. I don't know but I really find those sanitary pads' fragrance irresistible. Next, I don't take picture of myself unless I'm with someone else or as long as I'm not alone. I used to take one before but after realising how unpleasant I look, I stopped taking one not literally stopped but I'll just took one when I'm bored to death or just want to make fun of myself by doing some funny face. That's why when I was still a student I really hate it when I have to take an ID picture to have my enrollment done. It would take me more than 3 shots to have a decent one when taking an ID picture. Another, I easily cried when watching a movie. Even cartoon movies. I have a great imagination so I always think of writing a story but whenever I start writing one I always lost track of the scene I badly want to write so I always ended up writing nothing. Hmmmm. I don't eat cake. The cake itself looks delicious, looks tasty yet I really can't bring myself to eat those and the reason? I don't know. Lastly, I love babysitting specially infant babies. 💗



@goiinmary was the one who introduced me to steemit. She is my friend, we were schoolmates before she transferred to her current school now. We were never classmate but we became friends by just a small talk we first had in our school lounge. We never meet as often as we had our different classes at different set of time yet if we ever meet she never fails to say hi to me and ask how I was doing. She was that kind of friend and I like her that way.

I chose xxddungsixx as my username since it was the nickname that my bias used in their variety show and it was also the name I gave to my ponydoll because it sounds cute.


I guess I'll have to end it here guys my #introduceyourself. Thank you for letting me be part of this community and I'm looking forward to it.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Welcome nice to have you here . I really enjoyed reading your introduction . I want to wish you lots of luck on here . I upvoted you to help you get started!

Thank youuuu! :)

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you. I'm really looking forward to it. :)

First of all I admire your photos. Nice intro and Happy to meet you. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. You joined a unique platform. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear

Really? Thank you :)

@xxddungsixx, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Sure thing! Thank you so much :)

Welcome to STEEM community..

Mabuhay!
Please take time to watch.
In this video, he will tell you where to start your steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 1 2 3.

Welcome to Steem, @xxddungsixx!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2923 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.


Welcome to Steem @xxddungsixx.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Yay thank youuu :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19