Introducing Myself to Steemit: Officially Steemian

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I'm a new member here . To formally introduce myself, My name is Jovannie L. Ylagan. My hometown is in the province of Bogo City. I'm currently staying here in Cebu City to finish my studies in Cebu Technological University which is far away from my hometown. I am taking up Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering. I am 21 years of age. Its a great opportunity for me to become a part of this growing community to express anything that i would like to share with you all.

26910672_1766254190072794_5391355136045431913_o.jpg

All About Me

My friends usually call me "Vannie" or "Jovs". I play Dota as my past-time. I like watching fliptop battles. Also i love listening to music especially to love songs and classics. Studying in the city was never easy for me, I have to live on my own. Being far away from home and from my family where i used to be with since the day i was born. But i didn't have a choice, I need to do this for my future, and for my family whose always there to support me in my chosen career. Living in this kind of situation for almost 5 years pushed me to become an independent being. I used it as an advantage as to never depend on anyone. But its an undeniable fact that i always miss my family when i am all alone. I visit them sometimes when there are no classes and i go home during vacation time.

In the past 5 years i have also met some friends.

21458033_1633051366726411_668093145245714032_o.jpg
22730330_1402890953097553_9045733992929899492_n.jpg

These are my colleagues from the university i am studying in. We are in a block section, so we have been together for almost 5 years. We've had a lot of moments shared together and this develop us to build a solid foundation to know and internalize each others strengths and weaknesses. They were like my brothers and sisters from another mother. We always help each other in times of difficulties, because we aim to succeed and by helping others it is also our way to help ourselves.

In this university i was also able to meet the love of my life..

22404347_838820462946664_288944052_o (1).jpg

The one who introduced and encourage me to join this platform. And i will take this opportunity to give thanks to @geeyang15 for giving me the courage. She's always talking about this platform and i got curious about it so i do some research before joining this. And now, i am truly grateful to become a part of it. I am looking forward to share insights with you, and learn more about steemit.

My perception in life is that in order to become successful, you might encounter different failures in life. Yes its definitely correct when we say failure is the key to success. We must do our best in order to achieve
our goals in life. Failure is just a mistake,learn it,accept it. Because if you do nothing then nothing also happen. Don't take a perfect moment, take the moment and make it perfect. Always believe in yourself no matter what, pray to god and follow the right direction.

That would be all for now.. Thank you so much.. GODBLESS US ALL.. :)


Source

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to the amazing community of steemit....I really hope you enjoy your time here....

hello @univesalpro . .im feel so excited and and nervous haha ..anyway Thank you . .i hope so . :)

There is nothing to worry about just keep going with the flow....and enjoy steemit

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

hello there @lopezdacruz. Thanks for accepting me as a part of this community :) ..godbless

Welcome to Steemit yjovannie. Above intro is good, looking around for further post, hope you do so. :)

thanks. .i will :)

Hi @yjovannie ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

hi @legsnheels !Thank you for your consideration

Thanks for the opportunity.. I'll check this out. :)

Congratulations @yjovannie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi and welcome, you finally made a right decision in joining steemit. I suggest you to follow the most notable member of this awsome community. They can guide you more than I can do. If you're not yet on my Group chat, inform me if you want. If there's something I can help you with, never hesitate to connect with me either way possible.

I am looking forward to see your best content here and wish that I could finally know more about the awsomest version of yourself.

Connect with the people around you. Maybe a local steemians out there or perhaps someone you meet on a bus. This way you will gain friendship and support both social and emotional.

Remember you are the only you. Be unique and find yourself different from others. Reward yourself by doing only what you love to do. Be creative, there is no easy money but there joy in hardship and hardness. Work smart not hard. Laverage your idea by reading other's content.

Gain trust by abstaining plagiarism. Copying is not a solution to your problems nor a way to achieve your dreams.

Remember that steemit really can support a living. We have seen evidence that there are people like us here who earn more than profissionals earned from their profission. Steemit pays for efforts, so seek for it.

Forget about money, just create content from the things that you love. Enjoy steeming and everything will be put into please. In short, everything will follow, the rewards, the recognition, and the acknowledgment.

Always think positive, never give up steeming. You may not get much in your first year but I'm sure and it is clear that 5 years from now you will reap good harvest if you don't give up. Remember steemit is a long term journey.

Happy steeming buddy. I hope that you will connect with me so that I can help you the best way I can.

Thanks for the advises bro.. :) looking forward to connect and share insights with you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72