introducing myself to steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! I’ve been told that I ought to introduce myself to you all-- so I will do my best!
IMG-20180518-WA0006.jpg
My name is Uduak Ubom (but my friends call me @yoodyboat). Proudly Nigerian born and raised, and I’ve spent much of the past several years in Akwa Ibom State where I going to college. Initially I was going to be a Phycology major, but phycologists don't earn well in this part of the world (lol) so I switched to study Accounting. In the meantime I’ve had a series of jobs to help me finance my study such as sales representative, Teaching in Nursery school, baby sitting and few others. About a year ago I realized that, despite superficial changes, my life had become quite repetitive, dull, and frankly depressing. I had withdrawn into myself. I was working jobs that were neither lucrative nor terribly interesting, but just had to in other to earn and finance my study.

About me

I am simple, elagant, bold, caring, hardworking and humble. I love teaching and motivating others, with a big heart (so have been told)..

Have been home for a month now and counting because of the accident I had which I had a bone fracture at my ankle. I've on POP/CAST and moving with crutches hence hindering my ability to work. The medical expenses is killing but I am grateful to be among the living.
Since I can't move around and I can't work, a friend introduced me to steemit that it is a great community which I should better invest my time in since I have got that lately. IMG-20180517-WA0004.jpg

I don’t want to just do diaries and travel posts, though—I have a ton of interests and I’m looking forward to sharing all sorts of content with you… In the next few months I want to share the short stories, paintings, essays, and music I’ve made, as well as discuss books, crypto, movies, politics, and anything else that crosses my mind.

Anyway, thanks for reading this far, and I’m # looking forward to getting know you all!
I love you all.

The whole steemit community

Sort:  

Welcome aboard steemjet

Welcome to Steemit

Thank you.. Feeling loved already

@yoodyboat, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit, yoodyboat! Wish you a very exciting experience here in this awesome community :) Enjoy the friendship!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@yoodyboat i love and i followed you and upvoted this post and i wish you more upvotes

Thank you

@yoodyboat thank you for using our tag
#steemjet.
I am @izuchukwu1506
"Steemjet nigeria initiative"
I welcome our newbies

you got 100% an upvote from me

Welcome to steemit @yoodyboat if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

U welcome
Feel free to ask anything

Thank you

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!

Welcome po!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76