My introduction post

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

First thing I want to confirm that I am not a writer or a great storyteller but I will share my experience in my words.another very important things is that my English is not that good. So there is high chances that you will find multiple grammatical mistakes in this article.I am beginner on this platform so first I will introduce myself, i will share boring story of my life.
IMG_20180809_150132.jpg

my name is Yogesh Sawant and I am from India. I had really boring childhood. As a kid I want to play a around, visit new places, explore many things and have fun all the way but that did not happen. My dad was working in private printing press where he gets $50 salary. It was highly impassible to us to buy new things, went out on vacations or exploring new things

.
IMG_20180915_173615.jpg
I started to feel very nervous, low self esteem was beginning to grow. people like me with low self esteem are not born with with it. It develops in us and gradually increases. we all are product of impact of nature and nurture. so some traits of our personality develop on the basis of our lifestyle and total surroundings.

low self esteem is more rampant in the society. It mainly seen in underdeveloped country's youth. In a school I made friends which have a more confidence than myself and things got worse.I envy them. all my friend did whatever they wanted without trying hard and another hand I have to I feel like I don't have anything

.
Low self esteem is gradually increasing within me. the one thing is occupied me was unworthiness of myself. I felt like I was good for nothing. My confidence level hits the rock bottom. I didn't want to try anything new because I was scared. I was very rarely express myself. I was started to feel like I am good for nothing.

I felt like my Ideas and my dreams are probably foolish and stupid. I was totally mentally defeated.
After sometime I realize that I need to change my set of friend, because whenever I tried to start building my confidence they never believe I could do that.

one day I stumble Upon a beautiful quote

'the only thing stopping you from achieving what you want is that your mind set'

I realize that the main problem was in my mind and I have to change it. I thought ultimately what the worst could happen with me if I express myself, if I ask anything to anybody; either they agree or don't and that doesn't really matter. life always goes on and we should always explorers it. I realize that most of our problems getting bigger because we hesitate to ask, we hesitate to speak.

IMG_20180917_172615.jpg

Confidence is not something you Build by just sitting and wishing you can do it. stopping yourself from trying new thing due to fear of failure or rejection is very worst thing. Failure and rejection is part of our life and we should always respect it and must move on, because life is always goes on. today whenever I feel low or my confidence level is dropping, I always speak with my friends and family members that helps me to regain my confidence.

In the next article, I'll tell my next life story, until goodbye. Have a nice day.

Note: Feel free to give me tips so I can improve.!

Sort:  

Congratulations @yosaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks I really like this platform looking forward to unlock new badge ASAP

Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit, yosaw
YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
If you download the app Steemify for notifications you see what Will happen in your account.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote‬
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie
steemterminal discord invite
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b

Oh dear thanks for such a sweet ghestur, thats means a lot to me. Cursing myself for joining so late but better to late than never. Definitely join your discord and try steemify app. Surely poke you whenever I encounter with any problem. Again thank you very much

POKE away hahahhah been here a while so I might know the answer hahahah

Welcome to Steem yosaw! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Just downloaded it but facing some issues regarding permissions and login. will read some articles and watch tutorials to solve the problems, thanks for your recommendation , highly appreciated

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Yes dear I just loved it, feeling very happy for joining such a sweet community. I am new here but never felt like a strenger

Welcome yosaw!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for inviting me on your discord server will defenately join and try esteem application

Welcome to steemit @yosaw.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome Brother on Steemworld. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes bro I just downlod it but facing some issues regarding login will watch some youtube tutorial, hope this help me out

My fear of regret is bigger than my fear of failure.

Welcome bro to community steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01