Hi WELCOME TO MAH LIFE :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1526031018685.jpg

"WELCOME TO MY LIFE" - That's what I always tell people I just met. That's just another way of telling them that I'd like to know them better and that I want them to stay in my life.

My life was a roller coaster ride.
My family is not rich however each one of us is a GOAL digger indeed. My mom wasn't able to finish elementary while my dad was able to finish-elementary. We live in a city where education is really needed to land a good job with a good salary. Due to their educational attainment, my parents did all they can to look for many ways just to earn to fulfill the huge dreams that were planted in their hearts.

IMG20170810180340.jpg

My dad started as a carpenter. He experienced a lot of jobs which are related to fixing things such as electrical problems, plumbing, carpentry and etc. He is an expert of making cabinets, chairs, tables and bed- i can say. He saved money so hard that he was able to buy a second-hand jeepney. Unfortunately, the jeepney wasn't working properly since we just bought it at a very cheap price. However, my dad experimented how to fix the jeepney in ways he can and he did fix it! He then got a franchise and had the jeepney operating.

Dad is not a mechanic. The jeepney kept on having troubles on its machine so my parents decided to sell it.

Due to the increasing demand of the family, dad went abroad and left us. Yes, they were able to send me to a private school but after dad's contract ended, he was not able to go abroad again and I had to stop studying.

Since I could no longer continue my education, I decided to work as a call center agent and was able to pay the remaining balance of my tuition fee.

Things went well after a year. My mom was able to have a stall in one of the hospitals here in Cebu and by that time I was able to continue my studies in a University thats more affordable than my previous school and was able to finish Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Financial management last October 2018.

FB_IMG_1526027202939.jpg

The road to success wasnt easy. We even had to transfer houses due to poverty since we cant afford to buy a house. There was even a time when we had to eat nothing for a meal due to lack of income and there was also a time when my parents kept on fighting the money we have is really not enough. We were once forced to leave our house on my mother's birthday and saw her crying. My heart was really ripped off.

This situation motivated me to push harder. I have experienced sewing a rug, retail a hollowblock, sell underwears, personalized necklaces, dived into direct selling, tried real estate selling, and many more that I could no longer recall.

At the age of 18, I became a call center agent. When I reached 20, I was able to sell a house and lot and a second-hand car. Along the way, while I was still stugying in college, I did all the other partime jobs stated above with the help of my family, friends and God's grace.

Now I am working in a construction company with a contract of installing steel doors, while at the same time I still continue my other freelance jobs while searching for the right path for me and continue improving myself as well.

No, we are still not at the top of the hill but I promose myself to get there.
We will have our own house and our own registered business in Jesus' name!

FB_IMG_1511697195709.jpg

See? Life isn't really bad. You just have to learn some things through specific situations to be where you have to be. Nothing should really block you from achieving your dreams! See you on my blogs! God Bless You!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Welcome to Steem, @younicorn!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2303 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @younicorn!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome! So nice to have you with us. Let me know if you have any questions and I will do my best to help.

Welcome to steemit ma'am.
It great to be on the platform with you and being welcomed to your life.
Wish you fulfilment on steemit.
I'd love to welcome you to the life of my steemit family#dynamicsteemians and you can join us on discord

DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

Steemit is more about community and growth not just money.

Hi , Welcome to steemit, I think you can feel in for this contest to give you a good head start on steemit

hi ! Welcome to Steemit !

giphy (3).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00