Hi, I'm Philip, and I'm Basically Average at EverythingsteemCreated with Sketch.

I'd like to think better allows me to relate to others, but that's probably just a dream.

I'm a normal guy from Mississippi, with a thirst for new adventure and experiences. I've somehow found my way to Nashville, Tennessee, where I am just enjoying the ride one day at a time, and attempt to do some dentistry while I'm here.

I struggle with wanting to be comfortable, but I'm aware that growth happens and we better ourselves as individuals when we embrace discomfort and awkwardness. That's one of the reason I love traveling new places. It's one of the reasons I enjoy meeting new people, hearing their stories, and laughing with them.

It's one of the reasons I joined this platform, which I know little about. I don't know what I'm doing, really, but I hope it will challenge me to process stories and life as it happens, and I hope to share that with you.

I plan on sharing stories from neat people I've met, and places I've been fortunate enough to experience... even for the simple fact of helping me to take a second to breathe and enjoy the ordinary. To find joy in the mundane.

IMG_7297.JPG
I hope you, yes you, person that I don't know...yet, will come alongside me on this platform that I know nothing about, and embrace this awkward journey called life, to share stories, laughs, and experiences. And maybe, just maybe, in the process, we'll learn a little more about each other, ourselves, the world, and how to better all three of those things the short time we're here.

Would love to hear from you!

fullsizeoutput_272.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @youphilme! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @youphilme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit to learn more about steemit and being original is the key to success. Enjoy steemit!

Hey philip, welcome to steemit. This is a good place for bloggers, content creators and anyone who like to get into steem crypto train. You have a good time here :)

Congratulations @youphilme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56