First Steemit Post! Mother Earth, Poetry, and Music <3

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians!




Zameena Zen here...this is my first foray into the world of Steemit and I am so excited to join such a diverse and ever evolving community!

So, a bit about myself. Who is Zameena Zen? Well...let’s start with the name...

My father’s first language is Urdu (I am a mix of Pakistani, French, Irish, and Indonesian). In his language the word “zameen” means “earth.” As a musician and writer I have chosen to alter “zameen” to Zameena, adding the letter A to feminize the word and transform earth into Mother Earth.

As an artist I hope to reveal my inner nature through music and the written word...Zameena to me is the nurturement of this spirit of Mother Earth that resides within my soul and body. Everybody has this inner world...at times it is chaotic and stormy, in other moments it is a place of deep serenity. Nature is the eternal provider of inspiration and I seek out this creative spring from within, in the without, and along the between.



So, what can you expect from my posts?

I want my little spot here on Steemit to be a place of poetry, music, violin, and exploration. that means I will be sharing my original poetry, music, and who knows what else....revealing the most vulnerable and open parts of myself. I look forward to connecting with other Steemians, strengthening the creative community that is already alive and thriving. And most of all I want to challenge myself as an artist to take risks and share them with you guys....see what kind of potency you Steemians can inspire in me!





I think I will end this post with a quick poem that I wrote in excitement of starting my Steemit journey…



You showed me how to make a crane
From the morning's gentle rays
An origami show of light
That were our lamps into the night
And cast them to the moonlit sea
Phosphorescence of love so free



Health and Love, always
Zameena Zen

Sort:  

You've created a very intriguing introductory post! Thanks for sharing and joining us on Steemit. I really love the photos, but I'm especially looking forward to hearing some of your music. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @pundito. Congratulations and I hope to see more of your work soon.

Hi Energyaddict22! Thank you for finding interest in my post, and I am so looking forward to sharing my art and music with you.

I really like the various works of poetry and photos let me Resteem your best poems and photos.

Thank you! Yes, that would be lovely and I would love to support you as well!


Welcome to Steemit @zameena-zen!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵
YOU ARE A SPAMMER
@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.
Flagging that account will help remove it's spam.
Please consider to UPVOTE THIS WARNING if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable. Have a nice day!
🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵🔴🔵

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 5k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

YOU ARE A SPAMMER

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.
Flagging that account will help remove it's spam. Please consider to UPVOTE THIS WARNING if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable. Have a nice day!

You're welcome, nice to meet you :) , great to have you here, also join discord to meet people who are in steemit, they also create groups in Discord app like PAL where you can promote your posts, or other channels like Pal, https://discord.gg/6rbdUq
my account in discord is davidfar.

Peace & Love!

Thank you for telling me about the Discord group...Steemit can be crazy to navigate. I really appreciate the advice.

Thank you! I am so excited to be here :-)

hehe :-) i think you will like it a lot.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Nice to see a fellow artist on here, and look forward to your posts. followed:)

Nice to meet you too, I followed you as well :-)

Hi @zameena-zen,
welcome to steemit. Reading your post makes me believe we can expect a lot of nice posts with good content from you.
Knowing the start on steemit is not easy, I hope you don't mind I mentioned you and this post in a contest held by @thedarkhorse.

Steem on!

Thank you Pundito! That is really nice to hear. I am so grateful that you mentioned my post in a contest. Blessings!

You're welcome @zameena-zen :)
Hopefully, my post will help you to get some attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59