A Small Introduction

IMG_6683.jpg Whats up Steemit Community! My name is Zachary and I'm a 18 year old student who has an extreme passion for learning about the Japanese Language and Culture. My Passion started in Seventh grade when I signed up for a program called "Zero Bell" at my middle school so that I could have an extra elective. Being a loosely wound tweenager, I forgot to sign up for a language class like Spanish or German so the only class available was Japanese. The only reason I took this class was to be in the Zero Bell program like all of my other friends. As months progressed I became extremely engaged in the class and it gradually became my best and favorite subject because I felt so proud to know Hiragana, Katakana, and new vocabulary.

The next year I got accepted to an Arts High School for Clarinet Performance where the students and faculty would occasionally travel to different parts of the world such as Iceland, Austria, Germany, and Japan! As time passed, I continued to study more vocabulary and Kanji while learning to perform in an orchestra. Finally an announcement was made that my colleagues and I were going to embark on a journey to Japan to perform a broadway style show at a variety of Japanese Schools and Concert halls for ten days. My dreams shifted into reality and my excitement was flourishing because I could travel to my favorite country.

The time finally came around as we flew a 13 and a half hour flight to Tokyo. We visited 5 different cities(Osaka, Miyazaki, Kitakyushu, Hiroshima, Toyonaka), performed in 2 concert halls, stayed with 3 different host families, attended/ performed 4 different Japanese schools for one day each, and visited many different attractions such as a Waterfall Park, The Osaka Bay Aquarium, Dotonbori, and many more. This trip has overreached my dreams on a magnitude I can't express through words because it was so valuable to me. Being able to communicate with locals in their mother tongue was such an invigoration and rewarding experience that I crave more and more as I continue to learn this language.

The Japanese nature, culture, people, food, and traditions have such a sheer beauty about them that I believe everybody should witness in their lifetime. This trip has changed my life forever and I am more than grateful to have experienced Japan. My passion to learn more of this language and culture grow each and everyday. また会いましょ! Thank you Steemit community for reading my Introduction; I am very exited to present my ideas, experiences, and knowledge on this platform. Below are pictures of my recent Journey :)IMG_6024.jpgIMG_6238.jpgIMG_6092.jpgIMG_6068.jpgIMG_5945.jpgIMG_6236.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

At the age of 18, you have accomplished a lot good job! Welcome to steemit wishing you the best of luck just enjoy and keep posting. =)

Thank you so much!!!

Loading...

Hello. Welcome family steemit. I hope you happy in steemit. I followed you, please follow me and upvote

Hi! Your introduction was a very interesting read. My name is Eddie and I am from Mexico. I've also been interested in the Japanese culture, but I don't know how to speak Japanese. A friend recently went to Japan and had a great time. I hope I can go one day.

Hi Eddie! I'm sure you'll defiantly go one day! You don't even need to speak much japanese to have a good time!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

Be sure to follow me @entrepreneur916 and Steem On!

Welcome to steemit! It is so nice to see students taking this opportunity. This is a good platform for you. Enjoy :)

Thank you! Its going to be a goal of mine to get more of my generation on this blockchain media. I feel that Steemit could be a big benefit to our future society! :)

Definitely it is. You will learn a lot from this too. Just be engaged as you cannot do this alone. All the best zax :)

Lovely post Zac! I'm glad you had the time of your life in Japan :-)

Welcome to steemit. I'm a fellow newbie. Let's connect @eddy2cul

Congratulations @zaxwilliamson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70