A Steem Penny for Your Thoughts? :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Engaging with the Steemit "community" is like wandering through the marketplace in some impoverished, Third World country: an endless procession of lost souls milling about begging for handouts while a little gang of oligarchs vend overpriced junk. The "quality content" that "Steemians" endlessly argue is "just around the corner" sounds increasingly like the Utopian prattle of millennialist nut jobs. Steemit is digital Amway ... nuff said. I just feel bad for people from REAL Third World countries who hopefully open Steemit accounts, only to be dolled out a few, humiliating "steem pennies." And this bullsh*t about "community"? If by "community" you mean "cult-like bonding with a crowd of randomized nobodies," I welcome you to paste a digital smile on your face and join the fun. I have never seen such shoddy content OR such self-debasing behavior on a digital forum as I've found on Steemit. Once again, the neoliberal construction of "democratization" turns respectable, self-sufficient citizens into a dissociated, dependent mob. Enjoy your bread and circuses, "Steemians." I'd rather earn my money than beg for it.

P. S. Please "upvote" this post and follow me, LOL!

bread_n_circus_03.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74