Mother's day and a little about me

IMG_20180513_194438080.jpg

It had started out a bit of a crazy day for us at 0430. I was ready to get in my car and hunt down my brother who had given us all a fright.
Being that I just switched from working graveyards I was awake all night when I should have been sleeping, but I was painting and watching my favorite show Friends. My mother calls to tell me that my brother never came home and that is not like him at all. She had already gone to the house he was at, no one answered, called me, I called the hospital , and then.... Finally we heard he had drank too much and was currently making best friends with the toilet. Well good. My brother is fine and is now 0530 in the morning and I'm even more awake now.
My mother, sister, niece, and myself were going to go to a restaurant for breakfast... That was now very out of the question with lack of sleep for my poor mom. So what does every good daughter do? I grabbed my coffee maker, got my keys, kissed my dog good bye and told him mommy will be home later, went to the store and proceeded to buy all kinds of yummy stuff for breakfast. Hash browns, eggs, sausage for the eggs, peppers, orange juice and Ginger ale for virgin mimosas.
Arrived at my mother's house by 0630 and everyone was sleeping, so I made a coffee cake from scratch and started the coffee. Soon my mother awoke and said she was going back to bed for a bit and my sister called to say they were on their way.
Now, time to cook!! I made a feast. Everything was fantastic! I even had fresh strawberries all cut up.
We had a lovely time and soon the neighbor down the street came over to join us. All us girls had such fun. I ended up sitting outside after a while and soon everyone followed. It was the most beautiful morning.
I got tired and wanted to stay out with everyone and chat but I had to find something to do. Soon my ink came out and my canvas. A project was about to begin. I painted two before my 2 year old niece noticed, now she wanted to paint. We got her into clothing that did not matter and she sat on my lap as I helped her. She really is a remarkable little girl and her painting was just beautiful! (Granted when you mix water with ink paint...you can't mess it up)
When we got done with the painting we got all cleaned up best we could with ink still stained on our fingers. Suddenly I realized how tired I was..after all I had been awake all night for no good reason. I found my parents spare bed and went to sleep. Six hours later I awoke and found that my profile on steemit was ready! I only had been waiting three weeks. So why not start with a story and end with a little about me?

I live in beautiful north Idaho, I was homeschooled, I am dyslexic and apologize in advance if my spelling or grammar upset anyone. I love to write and paint. I'm the youngest of three and have been through more life experiences then my whole family put together.
I work in a hospital as a phlebotomist, histology tech, and I do inventory for the whole lab. That includes the phlebotomy side, histology, hematology, chemistry, and blood bank. It's a rather rewarding job and I've always wanted to be a phlebotomist.
I spend way to much time spending money on painting supplies and spending way to much time painting when I should be doing other things, but when I have an idea I find it best to just do it then.
Other strange things about me.. I know how to weld, I can cook, bake, draw, sing horribly at karaoke, I'm a redhead (yes the mood fits the stereotype), I have been a caregiver, worked for call centers, worked in fancy department stores. I've been known to pack up all my stuff and go as far as I can to start over. Made it all the way to Indiana from Idaho. Turns out I don't like tornadoes or corn fields so I came home to the mountains that I love so much.
Well, that's all I really have time for right now. Now you know a little about me.

The picture is from today of one of my paintings I did. Taken from my Android phone.

Sort:  

Hello zextheria! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steemit @zextheria!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings, zextheria! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this loving and caring community :) Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@zextheria, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

hi @zextheria Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thank you so much! I'm definitely going to have to get that. Not sure how to do it on my phone yet, I think I need to upgrade to a computer. Ha ha

welcome to steemit @zextheria your painting is good, you may check contest tag there's a lot of contest you may find about arts, good luck and keep steeming, looking forward to your next post have a great day 😊

Thank you so very much! That really means a lot to me. I will have to look those up and see what I can find!

you are much welcome, check out #newbiegames and #newbieresteemday too...even @ulogs kindly please check

Welcome to Steem, @zextheria!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome to Steemit! It is a fun community of supportive people. You will undoubtedly find new friends here!

Thank you :)

Welcome aboard! As the self-appointed Steem Pope, I offer you the blessings of the blockchain.

Thank you lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99