You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @duplibot - Reducing rewards on comment spam

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I think it's great that you are doing this, but do you really think these people care? They'll just get another account and keep it going. The issue I have with steemit is that there really isn't a way to get these spammers blocked or removed. I see dozens of accounts re-posting youtube videos with no content to go with it. If re-posting is fair game, I'll become an emperor soon.

I think these pistachio fluff posts suck and while I'm glad you are shining a light on it, I don't see how it will ever get better. It's disappointing.

Sort:  

While some will definitely find ways to avoid me, it is my hope that I at least raise awareness so fewer people reward the junk content with upvotes. Thanks for the support!

I included your contribution in my Fantastic Five article series. Not sure if anyone is paying attention, as I am new to the platform, but I'm doing my part to spread the word. Good luck with it.

Awesome, any additional exposure is much needed so thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91