My first post!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

portrait.png

Hello everybody! This is me. Well technically its just a caricature of me with an owl on top of my head which ironically I don't have one in real life.I just happen to like owls because they are so cute and cool (if you ask me what's my favourite animal well this will be my answer) . My name is Haziq Hilman bin Mohamed Noor, my alias is ziqman (which combination of my names; haZIQ and hilMAN thus come out with ZIQMAN) By the time I'm writing this post, I am 22 years of age and I am from Malaysia. - if you guys don't know where is Malaysia, it is between Thailand and Singapore, or you can just google em lmao.

I love eating, watching movies, playing video games and most important of them all, drawing. I've been drawing ever since I could remember (since I was 3 to be exact). What inspires me when I was a kid was,I like watching cartoons - even to this day!! Not to mention, anime or japanese animation has a special place in my heart!If you ask my favourite anime it would be naruto franchise, dragonball Z, attack on titan, one punch man, bleach, fullmetal aclhemist brotherhood,dead man wonderland, just to name a few. What I find interesting in anime is because of their mature approach, cool fighting scenes, flashy animation ( in certain scenes that deserve recognition only because most of the time they are in low fps ), cool character designs and others.
interest.png
^If you look at the drawing above you can see how cartoons and anime influence my drawing style.

I am currently studying in Multimedia University taking my course in animation. Hah animation ... I still remember the time that I decided animation to be my path in life.What inspires me to be an animator is because of the movie that I watch, Frozen which is in 2013.During that time I have a crazy crush on the main character Elsa the Snow Queen. I am proudly to say that I have watched frozen 50+ times.
my passion.png
^ This is me during foundation years, where the burning passion is still fresh.I even made a name for my self during that time XD. All of my classmates known me as Disney boy or Elsa because I love Elsa so much <<<<which my lecturer give me that name XD. Welp I can't deny that I love Disney. - keep that in mind because its pretty important.

I am going to be honest with you, being an inexperience, noob, rookie animator (which ever you want to call it) who is just started in animation is pretty hell for me. There are a lot of challenges that i faced throughout 3 years of my study. I have got countless sleepless nights doing animation related assignments, insecurities, unsatisfied with the outcome, not familiarizing with the software, couldn't get the timing right and that's just the tip of the iceberg. The worst of them all - CRASH.
my curse.png
Can you imagine, you have been working to your bones for six hours straight and you forgot to save the goddamn thing, and it just so happens that the software or the computer just betrayed you. Because of that you have to restart all over again? Pro tip - always save every 10 minutes ( trust me even though it is troublesome, it can save your life.)

Now, do you remember that I told you that I love Disney? Why do I want you to remember that? Well I am going to share my hopes and dreams. Most of us have a desired goal to accomplish in their lives no matter how big or small it is. My dream is to become a professional animator one day, but not just any animator, I want to work in Disney Animation Studio. dream.png
That dream is pretty huge for a boy from a modest family living in 3rd world country. Many people ask, why animation? Why Disney Animation Studio? Why not working in local studios? The reason why I want to work in Disney is because when I see their work, their designs, I can feel as if that the characters are real and the stories that they craft are so special because they manage to touch the hearts of the audience. The world that they create, it is so enchanting that it makes me feel like I want to be there. I want to create that same feeling with my own creation one day, and by the time I came back to my hometown, I can proudly build my very own company and make 5 star films as Disney films.
What I am hoping from Steemit is to raise enough money for me to travel to UK so that I can pursue my passion. Thank you for reaching till the end of this introduction. I'll being seeing you guys later on the next post :D

Tata :)

Sort:  

Welcome!

thank you!

welcome to steemit @ziqman, you're very talented . and i know your'e going to be successful in steemit. if you need any help, just contact me, ill be available at all times.

i really like your DRAWINGSSSS!!!!!!!! Keep on posting boi cant wait to c ittt!!!!!! :3.. gud luck on ur dreamssss as an animator (Kinda XD, still learning) myself i understand. >v<

Thank you! sure thing XD

Welcome to steemit @ziqman ... i'm expecting you to join us in #steem-cartoon and join the fun... you're one of many brighted students of mine and i really hope your talent will be fairly rewarded... upvoted and resteemed to show my support... cheers!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

pleasure seeing someone enjoying my post! greetings! :D

wuwuwu thanks sir :D

Welcome to Steemit.
This is a platform that rewards you for your actions and transactions, but the truth is, it sounds simple but it is deeper. I know a community that can help you settle in as soon as possible and show you around.
You have to grab the opportunities all around you. At Steemitschool we give you knowledge and educate you how we make $500 in your first month on steemit.
Be a part of our discord channel because in Steemitschool we only win together.
Join us on discord
https://discord.gg/rdgU5tt

Oh and welcome to Steemit by the way lol

haha thank you! you are considered my first commenter XD

lol my pleasure, ok well i was wondering if i can pay you some sbd to do a caricature of me, ill post a pic or send it to you some kinda way and you draw it? If you don't sell your art then I understand, but I need at least one for my social media and my youtube chanel. let me know....

yeah sure! i've finish with my fyp so im kinda free right now :D

Congratulations @ziqman, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

you are very talented at drawing! welcome to steemit :)

Thank you for the warm welcome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65