My Intro Post!!

Hey everyone!


My name is Zoe and I like to consider myself an artist. For anyone who also actively creates in whatever medium suits them, you know that 90% of your time is spent THINKING about creating but not actually doing it... So I hope this blog pushes me to spend more time producing quality content!

My adulting is consumed by work and college classes; however, when I'm not stressing myself out I'm spending time with my animals. I currently have a dog, cat, and lizard, all rescued! I am vegan and therefore obsess about food I find and make, and crying when I watch dog videos on the interwebs.


I'm an INFP personality type, and I am very open about my personal life, so feel free to ask me anything.

I'm not sure what to expect from the Steemit community, and honestly I'm not too sure about what I'll end up posting a lot of. I want to make videos of myself slamming poetry, and maybe playing the ukulele. I'm also very interested in politics and human/animal rights, so who knows what rants I might produce.
Relationships are hard and heavy and I understand that for some people, finding love seems nearly impossible. I find myself thinking a lot about love and having a real future with someone, and would be excited to start more conversations about the topic. Again, I'm an open book, so please ask me anything!


Here's a poem I wrote quite a while ago that still really resonates with me. It's called "Hubble":

I am unaware of the light.
Human,
Molding primates into useful,
Half artificial half glass half vacuum.
The universe is infinite.
I am standing on a ledge of infinite possibilities
And the sun sometimes rises for me,
Rises for what could be,
Fate never used to bother me,
What could be.
City lights hold potential.
Tamed,
Scolded into a mold,
I cower under city lights
Because potential bothers me.
I am wild and tame able.
I could end up under city bridges,
Addiction molding the scope for future practices.
Save me
From this belief
That the universe has melted around me,
Selfish and uncontrollable.
I am free to believe in expansion.
I will expand,
Never ending
Into what could be.
I can't rely on myself.
I am sick,
Addicted to attention,
Addicted to momentary alignment,
Holding onto potential
Like its the first resort.
I don't know the difference between what is and isn't.
Selfish and uncontrollable,
Tame me,
Please,
save me.

Sort:  

Welcome homegirl.

Welcome Zoe! Look forward to meeting you.

welcome to steemit

A new Steemian ^^ hello @zoebean1 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome @zoebean1 you are a great addition to the Steemit platform. And you will expand indeed. And as always, Let Peace Be The Journey! @vickiebarker

Welcome to Steemit, Zoe! I hope that you choose to write more poetry- I love the style of "Hubble". Come join us at the rocky mountain discord if you're interested!

I talked to her about it, and she said she's up for it (:
What time is the meetup on Thursday?

7pm at the Mercury Cafe

Awesome, we will be there! (:

Sweet! If you're interested, we have the Rocky Mountain discord where you can chat with other Coloradans:
https://discord.gg/wRUx7EY

And we have the Writers Block, which has workshops and other great resources for writers. I'm a mod at the poetry workshop there-
https://discord.gg/mCpfJK3

Awesome, I joined the RM Discord (: I'll get in the Writers Block one soon also!

Hi @zoebean1... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

@zoebean1...

Hello Zoe who likes to consider herself an artist,

Fred here who doesn't consider much of anything wishing you a warm welcome to the SteemIt community.

I too, hope you spend less time 'Thinking' as it is a nasty unhealthy habit and more time doing because... Well? Just because :0)

And since you look like a youngin' and I'm old, here's a word of advice on that 'Adulting' thing... Don't bother. It's a scam!

Enjoy the freedom of happiness you'll get from SteemIt. It's got a little learning curve. Fortunately, all the answers to SteemIt can be found within the community using the search function or on google.

Passed along some love with a Follow (because it looks like you've got some interesting stories to tell us), upvote, resteem and also tossed you out there into social land. Hopefully, it'll get you steeming along a little faster.

Have fun and remember,

A little Steem goes a long way!

Fred

Welcome to steemit. its nice having you on board. I first read about you on your friend steemit blog @amvanaken, looking forward to see more of your post

Welcome :) I look forward to seeing what you come up with, and I hope it helps with your creative endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54