HERE I AM (again)

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

GREETINGS STEEMIANS

My name is Manuel and I'm the 25 year old bearded baby who lost his first account (zolorakh) due to his extreme dorkiness and lack of common sense. I will take this opportunity to introduce myself again and give you a couple of advice so you don't have to go through the same thing I did.

P1130718 (2).jpgP1130720 (2).jpg

So where to begin? I'm just your typical college student who's been inculcated by his parents the idea that there's only one way to ensure success, and that is to graduate from my architorture career, get involved in a romantic monogamous relationship, get married and have kids by the time I'm 23 years old... And I'm not even sure if I want to keep studying that or be a vet, which was my childhood dream (I could talk to dogs)

But I am sure of this. And it is something I've only recently discovered and have been trying to put into practice:

THERE IS EXACTLY NO LIMITS OF WAYS TO ACHIEVE WHAT YOU WANT IN YOUR LIFE.

I believe that as long as I have what it is that I want very clear in my mind, there is nothing that can stop me from obtaining it. Not even myself. And part of that comes from knowing my capabilities and qualities, my strengths and my weaknesses. From embracing each and everyone of them and to keep believing I can do anything I set my mind to because I want to believe I deserve to. I want to believe that even though I'm weak and have many many flaws, I'm still strong enough to achieve anything. That I have the potential to change things around me, and more importantly, within myself. That I have something special hidden inside that needs to be shared with the world, and looking for what that something is will take me everywhere I want to go. I know that as long as I don't loose that faith things will find their way of working out in my favor.

Believing in that (yourself) is the ultimate way to achieve success.

And believing you deserve it and that you have what it takes, you will go anywhere you want.

P1130681.jpgP1130683.jpg

WHAT YOU MIGHT EXPECT

Having said that, I will use this space to try and document everything that has led me to thinking that way, as well as anything that atraiga mi atención. I will be using any means of expression to share what I believe in and what I'm capable of doing. (I will even try not to hold anything back)

  • For starters, there's this story I've been construyendo en mi mente acerca de la dualidad que existe en la consciencia humana. I've learned that with people, there are no blacks or whites, but different shades of grey. There are things that have happened in one's life that define who we are, but there is also TRUE POTENTIAL inside everyone of us to define ourselves and the path we choose to walk. I want to escribir sobre estos dilemas y meterlos in a dark mythology, modern day fantasy world where people can physically manifest their wills in the form of creatures or spirits that go from really mean and really evil, to very pure and divine beings. Or something like that, anyways...

  • I said this before and I'll say it again: This will not be a life coaching blog where I will attempt to convince you to think a certain way. All I'm saying is that I'd like to share my story with you guys: what I have learned through living the socially anxious life, any questions I might have made myself, and the answers I have found... I will be sharing all of this in hopes of finding people that can relate, so we can share our experiences and help each other make our anxiety a little bit more bearable.

  • I might or might not be posting NSFW content. Exclusively of myself. We're all creatures of flesh so it's a little tempting when a website allows you to be the hoe you always knew you were. Having said that, I'll DEFINITELY be posting hot stuff of my junk so consider yourselves warned.

  • You can also expect a full step-by-step hand guide on how to talk to animals and a quick beginners guide to witch crafting ;)

  • Let's just have some fun, right?

P1130771 (2).jpgP1130768 (5).jpg

Disclaimer

  • All NSFW content will be labelled under it's corresponding tags so you can rest assured that you won't see anything you don't want to.

  • If you feel alluded by the contents of this blog, please let me know so we can improve ourselves through our shared experiences.

  • I will be posting mainly in english, even though it's not my mother language, so please excuse the gramatical and syntax errors.

  • I would like to give a special thanks to @thekittygirl for helping me out with creating this account after I lost my first one for not saving the master password. (Please my friends be very carefull with that, read the FAQs section before anything else!) She was a big help and so kind! made me feel we're not alone here haha. Big hugs!

(NOW FOR MY HISPANIC FRIENDS)
PARA MIS AMIGOS HISPANOPARLANTES

SALUDOS STEEMIANS

Mi nombre es Manuel y soy el bebé barbudo de 25 años que perdió su primera cuenta (zolorakh) debido a extrema idiotez y falta de sentido común. Aprovecharé esta oportunidad de volver a presentarme y darle algunos consejos para que no pasen por lo mismo que yo.

P1130798 (2).jpgP1130799 (2).jpg

Por donde empezar? solo soy otro estudiante al quien le han sido inculcado desde pequeño la idea de que solo existe una manera de hacer las cosas para garantizar el éxito, y esta es la de terminar de graduarme de mi carrera de arquitectura, involucrarme en una relación sentimental, casarme y estar planeando hijos para cuando tenga los 23 años... Y yo ni siquiera estoy seguro de querer seguir estudiando eso o medicina veterinaria, el cual siempre fue mi sueño infantil (yo podia hablar con los perros)

Pero sí estoy seguro de esto. Y esto es algo que solo he descubierto recientemente y que he estado tratando de poner en práctica:

NO EXISTE UNA ÚNICA MANERA EN ESPECÍFICO DE LOGRAR LO QUE QUIERES EN TU VIDA.

Soy creyente de que mientras tenga muy claro en mi mente lo que quiero, no habrá nada ni nadie que me impida conseguirlo. Ni siquiera yo mismo. Y parte de eso viene de conocer muy bien mis cualidades y capacidades, mis fuerzas y por sobre todo mis debilidades. De aceptar cada una de ellas y, aún sabiendo esto, seguir creyendo que puedo hacer cualquier cosa que me proponga porque quiero creer que lo merezco. Quiero creer que, aunque sea débil y tenga muchas pero muchas fallas, sigo siendo lo suficientemente fuerte para lograr cualquier cosa. Que tengo el potencial de cambiar las cosas que me rodean y por sobre todo las que llevo dentro. Que poseo algo especial en mi interior que necesita ser compartido con todo el mundo, y que la búsqueda de ese algo me va a llevar a donde quiero ir. Sé muy bien que mientras no pierda esa fe, las cosas encontraran la manera de funcionar a mi favor.

Creer en eso (en ti mismo) es la manera fundamental de conseguir el éxito.

Y creer que lo mereces y que tienes con qué, te llevará a donde tú quieras.

P1130807 (3).jpgP1130801 (3).jpg

LO QUE PUEDES ESPERAR

Habiendo dicho esto, usaré este espacio para tratar de documentar todo lo que ma ha conducido a pensar de esta manera, así como también cualquier cosa que atraiga mi atención. Usaré cualquier forma de expresión para compartir mis creencias y mis cualidades. (intentaré incluso no contenerme demasiado)

  • Para emepezar, tengo esta historia que he venido construyendo en mi cabeza acerca de la complejidad que existe en la consciencia humana, (o en su alma). He aprendido que cuando se trata de personas, no existen ni el negro ni el blanco, solo diferentes tonos de gris. Hay cosas que nos han pasado en la vida que definen quiénes somos, pero también existe dentro de cada uno de nosotros un verdadero potencial para definirnos a nosotros mismos y el camino que deseamos recorrer. Quiero escribir sobre este "poder escondido" en el alma humana en un mundo de fantasía moderna con toques de mitologías y profecías oscuras donde las personas pueden manifestar su voluntad físicamente en la forma de criaturas o espíritus que van desde muy malos a muy puros (Daemons). O, al menos, algo por el estilo...

  • He dicho esto antes y lo diré de nuevo: Este no será un blog de life-coaching donde intentaré convencerte de que pienses de determinada manera. Lo que quiero decir es que me gustaria compartir mi historia con ustedes. Lo que he aprendido viviendo la vida de un ansioso social, las preguntas que me he hecho y las respuestas que he encontrado... Estaré compartiendo todo eso con la esperanza de encontrar personas aquí que se sientan identificados, para así compartir nuestras historias y ayudar a hacer nuestras vidas ansiosas más llevaderas.

  • Puede o puede que no vaya a postear contenido NSFW. Exclusivamente de mí mismo. Todos somos creaturas de carne y es un poco tentador cuando un sitio web le da rienda suelta al lado hoe que sabes que siempre tuviste. Habiendo dicho esto, definitivamente estaré subiendo cochinadas así que están advertidos jajaja

  • Vamos a divertirnos un poco y ya, ¿no?

Sort:  

Hello and welcome back to Steemit bearded Manuel

You are a Steemian again hahahahah! And your first new blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats and glad you learned something from loosing the first account. Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics to post.
You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!
Or visit the @heyhaveyamet account( a coop with @xcountytravelers and @thekittygirl but you already met her , she is a gem) where we highlight newcomers.
Another tip: @thedarkhorse is currently running a contest in which he delegates some of his Steen Power to new users. By entering, you can get your Steem Power up to 85SP, which will give you even more freedom to explore the platform. You can find the blog on his account. Also my friend @simplymike helps out alot to, so go see her account and info blogs that are there.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Welcome back! Good to see you posting with the new account, and a fabulous #introduceyourself post! Kudos, too, for making it bi-lingual, able to reach more Steemians! 🙌

Thanks again for your big help!

Congratulations @zolorak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem zolorak! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Bienvenido amigo Manuel, recibe un voto de apoyo. Te invito a leer mi “Guia básica sobre Steemit” https://tinyurl.com/GuiaBasicaSteemit y mi blog sobre tecnología: https://toninoxp.blogspot.com

Really nice Introduction. I looking forward for some content of you. Have a good start.

Hey man. Welcome.

Welcome to steemit @zolorak.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @zolorak, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.
I invite you to use partiko App, with Partiko App makes it easy for you to make posts and check your steemit account.
Here is the link: https://partiko.app/referral/anroja

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60