I'm New Here - Who am I?

in #introducing7 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I am new to the Steemit community and want to introduce myself.

My name is Beverly and I am a small business owner of a Yoga studio in New Jersey and I am an IT Service Management Consultant & Trainer. I wrote my first book based on my writings on Yoga in ITSM©.

bev6717.jpg

What started out as a practice and activity I love to do has become my a big part of my work when I realized yoga (whether we realize it or not) is in everything we do and it really does fix mostly everything! My work in Information Technology is 25 years and my speciality is getting IT to shape up and transform businesses. I love my work and have written about the similarities between ITSM philosophies and Yoga. Seem strange, well yes it is but open the mind and explore the possibilities.

Since I'm new here, my first post is on Yoga. I'll get to posting about ITSM & Yoga soon. Stay tuned, I know you are curious or you think it's absurd. Either way I hope it peeks your interest enough to follow and read what I have to share.

Other interests
I have a passion for technology and yoga obviously, and I enjoy baking, cooking gardening, movies, theatre and hosting parties. My biggest passion is my family and dogs. Running a yoga studio and consulting has its demands but since I enjoy what I do, every day is a fun filled adventure.

I look forward to getting to know you too and please any advice or tips are welcomed. So how did I find Steemit, my son suggested it so here I am. his profile Id is Gre3n

Here I am bowing in a tree pose! Namaste~
IMG_3431.PNG

Sort:  

Welcome dear friend @bevyoga to our beloved platform, here you will find many people who share your tastes, little by little you will know them, thank you very much for choosing us to share your post, I wish you many successes in what you are going to undertake

Love your page! I am also running a small yoga studio, it's such a blessed job. I was looking through your articles and love everything!! Hope to connect more.❤😊
Namaste

Hi Yogidream! thank you so much, me too! Namaste~

Hi welcome aboard @bevyoga I have never really tried yoga before, I was thinking about it but then I somehow got into Qigong which is now my daily practice. Anyway hope you enjoy it here, so much scope to what you can do here! 😎

Qigong is a wonderful mind-body practice as well. Thank you and I'm making my way around. I look forward to reading your posts.

I am doing yoga too and I love it. So I decided to follow your very new journey on steemit from the very beginning. I am very new around here too, so new that I did not even make it to my first own post yet. I wish you all the best - and - see you later!

thank you! i just jumped right in. I look forward to reading your first post!

thank you! its a little confusing , I'm happy to be here!

Welcome Beverly! I practice yoga myself and write about wellness and other topics here on Steemit :) Looking forward to reading future posts from you!

I'll check out your posts :) thank you for the warm welcome!

Hey Beverley,

Itis great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Welcome to steemit! If you add a photo of yourself holding a sign with todays date steemit and your user name you will get a ton more upvotes and people checking out your post. Hit edit and stick it to the top of the post.

I'll let her know to do this, but I vouch for her, she's my mother. I got her to sign up a few months ago and finally got her to share her knowledge with the world!

thanks for the tip!

welcome, hope you enjoy here on steemit

thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55