The life of an Automation Engineer

in #introducingmyself5 years ago (edited)

Hello fellas, I have been here for a while now and today I am going to share a short glimpse of my life with you people. I would like to begin with name as I haven’t revealed it yet in any of my earlier posts...I am Arpan.

I am very happy to share my life, because yes I am Arpan, A project Engineer in Industrial Automation(IA) System.

There are a few different areas of automation. Such as PLC's, feeding systems, robotics, pneumatics.

The company I work for specializes in PLC, DCS and SCADA systems,

Now the question arises, is automation engineering a good career choice for you?

My answer will be YES, for a quite number of reasons

  1. We have the power and control of any industry.
  2. Take any product in your household or the market or anywhere, we are people behind its proper functioning-whatever it may be.
  3. We promote effective energy utilization
  4. We design things in such a manner that it can save valuable time of our life

The Future Of Automation

  1. Automation will never reduce the human resource in the market, rather it will help the human resource.

  2. Automation has the power to simplify certain things which are actually very much complicated in nature

  3. Even though automation will resolve complex issues, it cannot replace human intelligence and human being.

  4. As the demand get increased day by day, automation of minimal task will help the engineers to meet the demand or SLA.

The best overall answer is that It is for the engineers who can work in a very fast evolving field.

If the question How is the life of an industrial automation engineer?

Then I am the one can answer.

my experiences As an Automation engineer is horrible, struggling, lonely, thrilling, adventurous, punishment, dedicated, committed, a responsible, powerful, heroic, unique-an amalgamation of all these traits

I Experiences lots of things and then I realised besides earning money I lost many things in my life.

We are

  1. Sleepless
  2. Food less
  3. Restless
  4. No time for family
  5. No time for friends
  6. No time for marriage function, festival and etc…
  7. No entertainment
  8. The major night we spent in train or bus
  9. I lost my girlfriend "@srayase" during my 2 years of service, suppose if you have then included the point “no dating”.
  10. Endless

How is the life of an industrial automation engineer?

I am enjoying because I have made it a habit– Yes, am an Automation Engineer.


If you enjoying the post don't forget to give this post a upvote.

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sp lease niyechis naki?

Posted using Partiko Android

Emni ask korlam. 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 9.14% upvote from @swiftcash, thanks to @msg768 🤑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61750.97
ETH 2886.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63