Introducingmyself

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!

Firstly, I am honored and thankful to have this platform "steemit" here for me to express myself through this social website. Thanks to Ian Tham for introducing this to me! And shoutout my blog and vlog inspiration is from Sandra Low and Michelle Kok!

I am born in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. There are my dad, my mom, and I have one younger brother.

Well, to be honest I am not talented in all these but the only thing I love was / is music! Here is some of my music background.

Back then when I was at the age of 9, I started to learn piano just for fun, but at the end when I finished my beginner exam I guess, my passion has backslided because my interest at it is dying. After few years ago, one day my mother was sitting in front of a small 61 key casio keyboard playing some church songs. Must be the Holy Spirit I think, when I hear the sound of those simple chords, suddenly I am captivated to go there and ask my mom about how to play. From that my passion has ignited again. So I decided to continue to learn piano when I was 12 years old. Slowly then around that time my life of serving in Worship ministry has started as well.

Then in my high school (Sabah Tshung Tsin Secondary School) I joined in the Chinese Orchestra club as my extracurricular activities. From there I learnt percussion instruments such as timpani, chinese drum, chinese cymbals, tambourine, etc.

Besides, I’m also currently serving in youth ministry called “Blast and Co” This is a place where every Saturday the youths gathering together in a service 5.30pm to encounter God's presence! Moreover, we have cell group every Friday night as well to know God more and help each other to grow. Definitely this place and people has so much influences done in my life since 2015 and so I am where I am today. “This is Home camp 2015” was a boom for me. Back then, I was / is serving as a pianist in the worship team ministry. For a quick introduction of it, we have worship practice every Friday, and Saturday to be there earlier to set up and soundcheck to get ready for the service.

At the year of 2016, around February I’ve been started to serve as a Pianist in Blast&Co, playing keyboard and synthesiser. At around March, I was put to learn bass because the lacking of people. My first reaction was shocked and because I never touch guitar before and I don’t like pressing the fret because it’s painful. But during the process of it, I’m grateful for the people that teaches me and guide me to go through the process of learning it. So around April, that was my first time of playing bass. I can say that it was not good at all as the first time playing it. But I thank God for the bunch of great people and leaders guide me to grow and improve all this while, now looking back to those days, I treasured it and I want to say that it’s worth it.

From 2016 onwards, I am glad to have opportunities to be part of the team in some conferences and events.
Leaders camp (Ranau) , Radiate KK 2016 , Radiate Miri 2016 , Colossal Sleepover 2016 , Eucharisteo Night 2016 (Hawaii style).
Leaders camp (Kiansom Retreat Centre) , Radiate Penang 2017 , Radiate KK 2017 , Colossal Lockdown Sleepover 2017 , Eucharisteo Night 2017 (1920s Era)

During that, I’m put to coordinate the whole worship team band in a conference called “Radiate KK 2017”. Being assigned to coordinate the worship of a youth camp called “Colossal Lockdown Sleepover” as well.

After telling out all these, to really look back on them, I really cherish and love those moments where is not just because of the people and places around me, but it’s mainly because of God’s grace and His unconditional love that made me stronger everytime running every journey with the community.

Hope throughout this platform and prayerfully by writing blogs here I can manage to grow more mature in expressing myself out not just by music but by trying new things in life. At this same time I hope to bless everyone with everything I can do.

God bless!

Sort:  

Welcome!

Loading...

Congratulations @bennetyong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to c ya :D . Have nice time on steemit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62