Introducing me, Getting to know you

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

images (2).jpg

Hello guys, as you may know I'm new in new in Steemit. I've heard about this platform for a while now, but I never have the time, energy, courage or inspiration to enter this site. The truth is that I work as a community manager and for that job I have to become a product, a brand or simply just a different person every time.

As fun as it sounds, this job makes me question sometimes who I’m and what I really want to say. But now I really want to dedicate some time into this and connect with other people with similar or different ideas, I love a good debate, but for now let's focus on the introducing me part, so here I go:

descarga.jpg

I have two different but very similar nationalities:

Yes, for most of the people I know in the country that I currently live in is a secret, although my closest friends know it for years now. I was born in Spain, lived there until I was about 5 years old, after that my mom, some of my brothers and I, came to Venezuela to live, this is the place I’ve spend the rest of my childhood and my current “adult life” I became a “Venezolano” when I was 7 years old and pretty much I grew up with most of the Venezuelan culture and slang. Even though my mother and the yearly trips to Spain introduce me to my native culture, and let me tell you something, although Venezuela is light years behind Spain when it comes to culture and civility, the similarities and little things between the people of these two countries are remarkable.

I love drawing, painting and making music:

Ever since I can remember I was always drawing things, my pets, my action figures, or the thing I loved drawing the most, my Pokémon’s (yeah I was a Pokémon geek, I’m still are), that developed in to the point of drawing thing out of my pure imagination, making designs for friends who wanted cool drawings for tattoos, and painting murals in my own and other people’s homes for money. Don’t know why or how but doing that brings me so much peace and clear headed that I need so much. Oh, I forget about music, to make the long story short I started making music about 3 years ago, and writing ever since I was 15, most of what I write and do I keep it to myself, but every know and them I let some of my friends take a listen to just because I feel like the song needs to get some air (as crazy as may sounds).

I’m going to make some post in Spanish:

Like I said before Spanish Is my native language so is only fair that I communicate in some post in this language, as much as I loved talking and speaking in English I feel like I need to let the Spanish do his thing.
Well, that would be all for me, at least for this post. Thank you very much for reading me guys, I’ll see you in the next post.

Sort:  

Idea: you can document your day here on Steemit. That's the easiest way to create I know of. Bilingual of course...

that's great idea man, I'll try to keep up with the daily post. Thank you so much!!

Hello, welcome here.....
FOLLOW ME

i'll follow you right now

Welcome to steemit @javiercastle1.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @javiercastle1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @javiercastle1! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68