Why photography?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducingmyself5 years ago (edited)

I have always loved photography. I remember, when I was a child, taking my mum's camera -without her permission- and start to capture everything around me. It was not a very good camera but it was enough to introduce myself into that world that fascinated me since the first contact.

A beautiful landscape, my brother playing in the water, those pencils that I used to draw with, the smile of my mum, a flower starting to bloom, my grandfather blowing his birthday candles... I wanted to capture everything, every moment is unique and being able to immortalise them made me feel a magic tickle inside me.

If you ask me what I like most about photography I would say that it is the ability it gives me to make 'ugly' things look beautiful. Most of my most appealing pictures are taken in some dull places. For me, a photo does not have to show what is the photographer looking at, but to show how is he looking at it. Sometimes we are so overwhelmed by our problems that we are only able to see the banality, but behind it there is always a story, something to tell or to imagine.

My work as a photographer is to help people to recover the eyes they had when they were a child. A naive glance is enough to remember that feeling of finding fun everywhere. Just try to remember it, try to recover it.

My photographs try to be inspiring, they try to show what is not obvious, they try to show a part of me.

.
.
.
.

I hope you have liked this short post talking about photography. I would love to read your opinion about it or any advice you have for me. Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @luzdelua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Hello girl, love your smile and style hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70