You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behind a laptop and a backpack: introducing myself!

Welcome, Helga.

That's a fine intro. It's good to read about the paths (many paths, indeed) that brought you to this point and this place and this platform. My path to Steemit was quite different from yours, although it also involved a boss waving goodbye, and me waving a goodbye finger in return. (more on "paths" below)

Shortly thereafter, I found this platform, and thus began my blogging career .... again. But whereas my previous attempts to blog had led to nothing, I knew that my Steemit blog would lead me far beyond any previous jobs or blogs.

And it has. After being on the platform for a year and a half, I can claim to be relatively successful – not to mention productive and pleased. I spend many hours per day composing posts, but it's much more enjoyable than sitting in an office and doing even the most pleasant work for someone else.

Even tho our paths here were quite different, our goal is similar in at least one way. That is, we want to do nothing but .... WRITE.

As anywhere, success on this platform will entail many different factors, including diligence, focus, luck, and patience. But from my experience, this is not only one of the best blogging platforms, it's also one of the "easiest," in the sense that Steemit makes it easy for us to produce quality work and to present it to a large audience.

+++
Even tho our paths to this platform were quite different, our goal is similar in at least one way. That is, we want to do nothing but .... WRITE.

Write on!
Full Steem Ahead!!

Sort:  

You make my day! This kind of comment coming from an editor is kind of an Oscar for me! hahahahhaha

Thanks for your recommendation buddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87