Introducing myself

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Hello members, my name is Rosanna Cappiello, I was born in Italy and I've lived in the UK for the past 15 years.
In 2009 I graduated in fine art and documentary Photography from Lancaster university, UK.

My passion for photography began at a very early age but it was only later in life that I decided to take it seriously and professionally.

To me photography was never about image quality or high resolution but it is more about the artist's vision, the narrative and the ability to read light, of course being in the right place at the right time always helps.

A few years ago I began experimenting with mobile photography and soon l became addicted to it.

My work has been published and exhibited worldwide, most recently in NEW YORK, California, UK, Italy, China, Russia and more.

I've also curated several books, magazines and art exhibitions.

I love street photography and photographing people, I believe that the iPhone is absolutely brilliant for this style of photography, firstly because it doesn't intimidate people and it's a very discrete devise and secondly it's amazingly practical and easy to carry around.

Of course mobile photography has its limits; commercial photography for example or perhaps some aspects of fashion photography just wouldn't work because of its image resolution and printing quality, however I strongly recommend the iPhone for any artistic and documentary/street project.

Anyhow I hope you will enjoy looking at my posts and hope to connect with many of you :)

How exciting! :)

Ps. I love traveling so you will come across my traveling photos often :)

Sort:  

Hello Rosanna! Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to seeing your posts! x

I think I'm getting there 😂 Xxx

Indeed you are! And Im'm happy you're here! x

Always good to see another photographer on here, there are plenty of ways to get your work noticed. Check out some of the photography competitions like the ones by @juliank (@photocontests). Good luck!

Nice to meet you @rosanna78. I enjoy photography as well. I look forward to seeing your posts and photos.

Pleased to mee you too :) xx

Hi so pleased to meet you. I am a passionate photographer too - currently in Costa Rica.
I feel you should have got a lot more views - an idea for you is to edit this post, adding another tag of 'introduceyourself' because it is the tag used here predominantly and the one people look for so the one you used with ING on the end won't be found.
I feel bad for you getting only a couple of views so I am resteeming this for you . ☺️ Good luck ❤️
Following you

Pleased to meet you :) xxx

Welcome Rosanna,
That is a brilliant picture of you - a total classic!

Upvoted and following you now for more :D

Awww thank you so much :) I will check you out :)

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Great :) pleased to meet you :)

.........................................................................
...............................🌟......................................
.............................o🌕o.............................
............................🌲o🌲..........................
...........................🌜🌲🌛........................
.........................🌞o🔅o🌞............................
......................o💡o🌲o💡o........................
.....................o❄oo✳oo❄o......................
..................💮oo💖oo💮oo💖....................
................o🌟oo🎋oo🎋oo🌟o..................
..............🌲oo🎆oo🌟oo🎆oo🌲................
............o💫oo💖oo🎉oo💖oo💫o..............
..........💖oo💫oo🔅oo🔅oo💫oo💖...........
........o🍭oo🔖oo🌲oo🌲oo🔖oo🍭o...............
.......MERRY X-MAS FRIENDS!!!........................

...........steemit.com/@sohelkhan007.............
.................................🌌.....................................
.................................🌌....................................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25